6/4 Bisse AMPS 328

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bisse

Member Since 2014
Previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119665

6/3 AMPS 317 PMPS 301 +3 250
6/4 AMPS 328

So technically tonight will be his 10 cycle after the increase so I could probably increase Again tomorrow morning.
However, since I have not gotten many daycycles after increasing I think I will wait another cycle at least untill tomorrow evening before increasing, just to get those numbers in. @-)
Not that I expect he will do anything exciting during the day. He has usually gone lower at night, but well...

So tomorrow is roadtrip and one miffed kitty. He hates the car but he does so love visiting the Family, because he gets to go outside!
I'll have 5 days off so it will be a good time to monitor/increase.

Cristina: In Sweden with a prescription I could get i all for free. Even with a prescription from a doctor in Denmark. But not from a veterinarian. :sad:
Considering Novo Nordisk is Danish it is crazy expensive! But I am just glad I am able to afford care for my prescious baby and hopefully get to keep him for a while longer. :-D
 
As long as you can monitor, i think you could go ahead and increase. If he were going lower on this dose I suspect you'd see at least some indication of it in the pm cycles and you have a lot of tests in there. It does look like he responds fairly quickly to the dose increases. Bisse reacted on the first shot of the increase to 2.75u (5/31), and on the 2nd cycle after you increased to 2.5u (5/11), so he doesn't appear to have any New Dose Wonkiness.
 
Hi Helle!

Oh tomorrow will be a stressful day for your baby, but he will have some very relaxing days ahead. Juno is also terrified of car trips, but he's so cool when travelling by train. I always travel from Aarhus to Copenhagen by train and then from Copenhagen to Lisbon by plane, and of course Juno always travels with me. He just loves that train trip. He looks so relaxed, and as long as there's no turbulence he's also cool in the flight :lol:. I don't think I've told you this, but the first time Juno traveled by plane was in 2002 when I went to live in Stockholm to do my doctoral studies. Of course, I didn't leave Juno behind and he came to live with me in Sweden ;-). He was one year old at that time and he has been travelling with me since then. My broyfriend says there's no other cat in this world who traveled more by plane than Juno. Maybe he's very close to the truth.

I'm also very glad I could afford to help Juno. I didn't have any insurance though, so on February I went almost bankrupt, but every single kroner was worth :-D.

Have a nice evening!
Cristina
 
Hi Helle,

I hope all goes well tomorrow, both the travelling and the increase. It's great that you have 5 days off which will give you time to monitor Bisse's response to the increase. It sounds like your kitty reacts quickly to dose changes. Good luck and have a restful holiday with family.

Anne
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top