6/4 Autumn amps~245, +3~234, +7~104, pmps~155

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Looks like she is starting to clear that last bounce and beginning to settle into her new dose. Figure here this week everyone is going to be a little stressed out since momma is going back to work again and they are so use to me being here with them all day long.

Wish I had a little more of a clue already on what my new schedule is going to look like so I could start making the necessary changes to Autumn's shot schedule and everyone else's feeding schedule. But I'm sure regardless we will all adapt. Really going to try to stress to the new boss that while I don't care what shift they put me on, it needs to be the same shift so that I can adapt Autumn's dosing schedule, as well as starting to insist that DH learns how to test and shot.

Last time I talked to them at work it didn't sound like I would be starting until after this Saturday, hopefully that is still the case because that will give me a chance to get everyone's routine shifted so it doesn't come as such a shock to everyone's systems.

While I'm excited to be going back to work, it also kind of sucks that I have the ability to not only go back to work but to go to my DH's performance because Musette is no longer with us. Although going back to work I think will help me not to have a complete meltdown when I pick up her ashes next week...since I'm going to have to maintain to function at work again, as well as keeping me busy enough not to have to dwell on all those if I shoulda, coulda or woulda's that always happen when we lose one of our beloved fur babies.

Now to just reaquaint DH with things like the broom, mop, dust rag and dishes....lol As I have already told him if I go back to work, the 24/7 maid will no longer be employed here...lol. He actually was pretty good about helping out when I was working before but after 3 years of me not working he has gotten use to not having to do anything when he gets home, that is going to have to change.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/4 Autumn amps~245, +3~234, +7~104

MommaOfMuse said:
...as well as keeping me busy enough not to have to dwell on all those if I shoulda, coulda or woulda's that always happen when we lose one of our beloved fur babies.

Mel, I so know what you mean!!!
 
Re: 6/4 Autumn amps~245, +3~234, +7~104

BJ, I do too. That's such an agonizing part of grieving for our furbabies...your Dear Musette, Mel...when they have to leave us. {{{Mel and Musette}}}

Love that +7 number for Autumn, Mel.

Take care,
Eva
 
What a pretty pmps for Ms. Autumn!!! Gotta love those blues. If she keeps this up we will be marching down that dosing scale in no time.

I got the call this afternoon, Musette's ashes are ready for me to pick up...so tomorrow the reality of it is all going to hit home. Tomorrow is going to be a busy day thankfully so maybe not much time to dwell on bringing my Cupcake home for the final time. I have to get my hair cut, see about going and getting new uniforms for work and bringing my baby girl home in a box, plus try to get the floors all mopped and the garden and flower beds weeded so I can start back to work on Wednesday at 4pm.

Which is also going to screw up Autumn's shot schedule with no real time to properly reset it, so guess the best I'm going to be able to do is skip in the morning on Wednesday then shoot at the new time of 11:30am so that I can start shooting 11:30a/11:30p for now, until they decide to do something like switch me to days so I can flip her schedule all over again.

But just got to do what I have to do and make it work as much as possible for all of us, since it is summer and Jon is a roofer so no help there as far as knowing when he is going to be home to help out with shots as well, so it is going to be all on me. Also it just sucks that we are barely going to see each other during the week since he goes into work at 7am and normally gets off at between 4-6pm and I will be going in at 4pm and working until 11:15pm, but thankfully work is close so not a lot of travel time between home.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
There is no such thing as a dinner break at my job...convience stores you eat on the run and somedays you are lucky to even get to go pee...lol.

But hopefully the late shift won't last long, and I can get transferred to days so we can at least spend our evenings together again. But in this economy you take what you can get and make it work, plus I will have every other weekend off and at least 2 days a week off on the weeks that I work the weekends.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
I got the call this afternoon, Musette's ashes are ready for me to pick up...so tomorrow the reality of it is all going to hit home. Tomorrow is going to be a busy day thankfully so maybe not much time to dwell on bringing my Cupcake home for the final time.

I'm so glad that you are starting back to work this Wednesday, because it's keeping you so busy. While Musette needs to be home, where she belongs, if you can delay picking up her cremains for a few days, that might be a good thing, too.

Have a great time at Jon's big gig this weekend. You certainly deserve some fun downtime after everything you've been going through!

As for Autumn...she totally rocks! I'll bet that she will miss you while you are at work, most of all.

Suze
 
Man on man I've missed a lot. Just got myself caught up....well almost (still have today's condos). Congrats on the new job! Honestly, if anyone can juggle it all, it's gonna be you. It'll be a bit crazy at first getting into the routine, but then, just like the sugar dance, it all kinda just falls into place. Gonna go read today's stuff - I see Autumn earned a reduction! Whoo hoo!! Amazing stuff :) :) Musette is definitely by your side....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top