6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377~+8=421~+10=350~PMPS=376

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=194 ~.75u Lev (start 2nd cycle)
+4=53 (fed some HC & LC)
+6=144
+7=161
+8=164
AMPS=377 ~.75u Lev (start 3rd cycle) :o
+.15=341 I test4d right after eating and he had come down
Yesterday's Condo

So, another surprise. But, what a sinking feeling to see that stinky pink ohmygod_smile I didn't give him a LOT of HC last night...about a tablespoon of the solids with the gray...chicken & gravy. That 55 was followed by some okay blues. Well, it is just one number, right? :roll: Doubt he went so low between PMPS and +4 that the bounce would come from any unknown numbers ....but it was a pretty strange couple of days that we just passed through.
I will see how he does today and then I guess bring it back up to the 1.0u tonight if he continues with pinks/yellow, right?
I am really curious as to what his little pancreas will do. Is it strong enough to fight Mr. Liver back to his cave? nailbite_smile

He and Raja both cleaned their breffis plates. I took his bandage off and he is now grooming like crazy! The sores are not open or red anymore...but he does keep going back to the shoulder and I am afraid he will open it up again with his incessant licking. He is really looking great. He looks as if he filled out even more now. His fur is really great! He just looks SO good!!

Coming up on Aug 5th to our one year mark.... :roll: Is that ledge available or is it occupied today? :lol: I will try to keep my spirits on an even keel and not go up on that ledge. After all my preaching all the time, I have to WALK THE WALK..uh, I mean the TALK duh now myself! :lol: Me and my BIG mouth! :roll: (Well, this is just soooo depressing really....UGH!!!) Help! nailbite_smile

But, it IS amazing to look back on the past 11 months. I have learned more than I EVER wanted to know. :mrgreen: Thanks to YOU all and your patience with me and your help and suggestions! You all have changed the lives of my two precious kitties and I love you all! :YMHUG:
(now, tell me in your own kind way what I should have done today or last night...and tell me that this is just a Blip! ok?)
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

It's a bounce. Shadow kept heading up after that green last night. Let's see what's going on once the bounce clears. As for this being a depressing situation, go back and read Mocha's condo from yesterday. You had some pretty compelling things to say that don't just apply to Devon.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

(((Pat))) no need to beat yourself up. Shadow just trying on a new suit, it's not like he's gonna buy it! :lol:
And besides....

He is really looking great. He looks as if he filled out even more now. His fur is really great! He just looks SO good!!


(((hugs)))
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

I agree ... it is just a bounce ... shadow is doing awesome, and you are doing awesome too pat ... not just for shadow, but words of encouragement for all of us here ... and remember, shadow is more then just this one pink number ... you said he looks good, his fur is soft, he's such a sweet boy .. what more can you ask for? Well, other then the obvious! :lol: But good things are happening for you and that is from your hard work and dedication to your furbabies ....
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
But, it IS amazing to look back on the past 11 months. I have learned more than I EVER wanted to know. :mrgreen:

Too funny! :lol:

Its obvious its just a blip, Pat! And its one happening much less frequently with Shadow. I mean, c'mon...when's the last time you saw a pink? Then look back at last month..and the month before...and the month before... ;-)

Hang in there today. I speak the truth when I say shadow WILL come down. HE always does! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

aww I know how frustrating it is, I'm almost bald with pulling my hair out over Tray's #'s.
Shadow will come down I'm sure, hang in there.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

It's one number and not something to focus on remember. And you said it yourself --

He is really looking great. He looks as if he filled out even more now. His fur is really great! He just looks SO good!!

Remember that, focus on that. That is what really matters here, not one stinky pinky number!

How did he look a year ago? Not as good as today right?!

'Nuf said.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

Hi Pat, You have had such great numbers lately from Shadow, you shouldn't be totally surprised by this bounce. I'm sure he'll come down today. And you said how wonderful he looks - how could he stay high? I'll keep checking to see Shadow come down later today.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

It couldn't have been the cake!!!

Stu

Hi Pat, Don't despair! Shadow will bring his numbers down in no time. Don't forget that Shadow is the leader in this dance. He'll do what he does. You just have to be there to cheer him on and to admire how good he looks and not be too frustrated when he takes what you think is a wrong turn! Hang in there! Have some coffee!!

Ella
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

Short bounce, short bounce, short bounce. That's me chanting for Shadow. oohmmmm.... short bounce. oohmmmmm...

Overall, he really has made some serious improvements this week. He can't do it all in one week, so I'll give him a little slack. He'll be back on track soon, real soon.

Heh, heh, yeah, Pat... walk the walk! That's cute!
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

Hmm.....some little kitty that lives in this condo went from 1.75u to .75u in just 14 short days.....now if that ain't big progress.
As far as that ledge....back off lady it's occupied. :lol:

Yes it is just a blip and no I dont' think you need to increase the dose just yet since you just had a 53 last night and a 26 just two nights ago.

Mr. Liver just woke up to let you know he is alive and kicking but Mr. Pancreas will tell him he has everything under control.....k?
So go out and do something fun because you can save a few strips today or take a nice long nap and make this a "be good to Pat" day.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

LOLOL I meant Walk the Talk...I just changed it after having some ~O) and some deep breaths. :lol:
Thanks CD...I think I will go take a break now. :lol: Walk the walk...where IS my head? :lol:

Oh...just read Miriam's post...you are right. I didn't add it up myself, but he HAS made good progress in the past 14 days.... :razz:
(in my mind I am thinking "maybe he was just sick or something and he will revert right back to where he was!)
Yes...maybe Mr Pancreas will get Mr Liver under control! :razz:
(in my mind I am thinking that maybe Mr pancreas is not as strong as he thinks he is..and that Mr Liver is really a bigger and much stronger bully)
And maybe I should take a break today and maybe a nap...in the arms of Morpheus...and let Shadow have a break today too.
(in my mind I am thinking that Miriam is very nice to stop by and say such sweet things...) :mrgreen:

Thank you Miriam..and everyone for your cheerful words! I am now humming the tune Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be).
:mrgreen: Ni Ni!
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

ohmygod_smile

I have a question......You said a few days ago you popped open a new Lev pen, are the TĂĽrkish pens all used up? Is this by any chance the first pen from the new set? Do you see what I might be thinking? Am I crazy too? :razz:
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

Monique, I see exactly where you are going with this question! I can't wait to hear what Pat has to say about the new pen.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

Shadow. Seriously? :roll:

no-bounce_blue-small.jpg
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

(((Pat)))
I echo what all the others have said. You are doing amazing and so is Shadow! I know it's so frustrating to see weird numbers and to not know what on earth could be causing them, or why they are high some days and not others. Look what a happy, healthy kitty you have. And I know that's not always as comforting as it's meant to be, either, at least not for me, BUT it is true. He is still making progress, and good progress at that. :RAHCAT

And hey, if all the positive thinking fails, I'm right behind you on that ledge; Buzz's one-year-on-insulin is August 10th. Maybe we can make the ledge really nice-looking: chaise lounges, umbrellas (for shade and in our drinks), relaxing music, good books.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

Pat, I'm in exactly the same place you are. Tess went up this morning too after day of exceptional numbers. We too are approaching an anniversary, next week is 6 months, I was sure Tess would finish in 3 or 4 months. Instead she went the other way. :YMSIGH:

Difference? I got a chance to sleep last night, nearly 11 hours!! Bless my DH!! Yesterday, no way would I have been this calm about it. You gave a lot of good advice yesterday and you are getting a lot today. Shadow is doing a spectacular job!

But I think he and Tess are staging a protest against so many ear pokes! They want a day of rest and we deserve one too. Breathe!!! Sleep!!!!!!
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

images


ALL my Lev has always come from Turkey. :lol:
This was the 3rd pen from the latest box.
The postmark and return address was from the U.K. but it originated in Turkey.
(special delivery by camel I think)

We can't let this month go without a few reds, now can we?
+4=415
+7=451
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341

lol, you and your Turkey Camel Lev! :lol:

what Shadow?! Whats with the red? Come down ok!!
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341~+7=451~+8=421

+7=451
+8=421

He's dropping now. Look a him goooooo. :-|
+8 snack (just to ease the huge drop....) :-|
(being sarcastic of course!)
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341~+7=451~+8=421

Shadow, what are you doing way up there? Maggie says come down here with her. I know it will get better with Shadow. Did he do too much partying last night. Maggie did an upchuck when I got home or vomit.
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377/341~+7=451~+8=421

Re: Ledge- Line forms here. ::pointing over my shoulder::

Shadow's doin fine! Punk and I are coming up to our 27 month, I try to ignore the anniversaries because if you ignore something, it goes away......right? Everyone is right, and you are too, focus on the whole cat and the great progress Shadow's been making, especially recently! What's a little 'boingy-boingy' amongst friends? and kitties....and beans....? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/30~Shadow~AMPS=377~+7=451~+8=421~+10=350

You are right....I tried to ignore the ugly reds over the past 2 hours and look at this...the ugly red did go away! Now I am left with an ugly pink. :lol: (the only time pink looks good to me is when it's on the way down...)
What do I do now?
 
AMPS=377 ~.75u Lev (start 3rd cycle)
+4=415
+7=451
+8=421
+10=350
PMPS=376 ~.75u Lev (start 4th cycle)
I ended up shooting him 15 minutes early cause... :roll: well, I dunno. I just thought of it before I got them their dinner. Both ate very well all day today. Hmmm...guess I did a good job cooking.... uh... preparing their food. I had a nice little nap for myself. Torrential downpour with heavy winds here suddenly in late afternoon. Ready to put a lid on this day and put it in the history books. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top