6/30 Poe PMPS 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
Yesterday:

AMPS 258
+2 310
+5 281
+11 294
PMPS 317
+2 335

:cry: No blues in this new dose. Looks like another increase is in the cards.

That puts Poe at 1.75. Seems alot, but he's almost 12 lbs and eats very well. He loves the FF Chunky Chicken and Turkey. His asthma seems to be in check for the most part. Sadly though, I might have to keep the windows closed always because that's seems to be the culprit...something outside.

We are still doing the AM and PM one puff of steroid, but no rescue inhaler. Everything else is in place.

Besides a vet visit, anyone have recommendations for feline dental care? I have some toothbrushes and toothpaste for cats, and have tried brushing, but it's been a while since I really focused on it.

Safe and smooth surfing to kitties and a stress free peaceful day to the beans :-D
 
Re: 6/30 Poe AMPS 256

Good morning Karen and Poe :)

Sienne, who lives in Chicago has a good link on dentals. Maybe that vet office could help you with a dental care plan.
 
I think it is a good idea to raise his dose, Karen. I'd also try to stick a little more to the protocol if you can on giving increases so you can, hopefully, hit that breakthrough dose soon :-D :-D

We brush every day. I use a qtip with some poultry flavored CET toothpaste. YOu could start with a finger...rubbing gently over the gums and then slowly progress from there. Gracie is six and her teeth are gorgeous and she's never had a dental. So I do think daily brushing can help alot. It can't get rid of tarter or plaque that has already accumulated.

Have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top