6/30 Peepee pmps-301 dose question?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doreen and PeePee

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL,
Peepee is feeling better today. I haven't upped her dose as I was waiting for AB to start working. Package insert said should see improvement in 3 or 4 days. Maybe I should increase, but I thought I would wait a little longer. Maybe I am all wrong. I noticed that after she had bad teeth pulled in the past her sugar didn't come down for a another 10 days.
Yesterdays condo
felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98817


Yesterdays recap
amps-293-.5u
+6.75-263
pmps-256-.5
Have a good day out there LL!
 
Re: 6/30 Peepee amps-307

Hi Doreen. Well Peepee has an almost yellow AMPS. Sorry I can't offer any dosing advice. Hope the AB gets Peepee back to normal.

Your link to yesterday's condo dosen't work. You're missing the "=" sign inside the first brackets. It should be name you want such as yesterday or previous condo. It took me a while to het it right.

You're doing a good job Doreen. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/30 Peepee amps-307

Oh dear Peepee!!! Feel better soon so your numbers can come back down to gorgeous colors!!!

Well...looks like the perfect day for golf!
 
Hi guys, do you think I should up her dose until UTI clears up. I think her UTI and vaccination has her under the weather. Her scruff is still sore from vaccination. Her appy is way off. Her numbers keep climbing. I was waiting for them to go back down,but

Thank you for any advice.

No golf today as DH was working,her gets off a 1pm,but too tired to golf. He's old, I'm not.LOL

John and Marje, thank you for the visit. John, I tried to fix my link, but couldn't. I must have a wrong button somewhere along the line. Thank you for pointing that out to me and for the instruction. I will practice tomorrow. I'm so incompetent with computers that everyone here had to help me all along the way.

Have a good night!
 
I would raise the dose. It's not unusual to have to increase the insulin dose if there's an infection. You just need to be attentive to when the antibiotic kicks in because the numbers may start to come back down quickly. However, it's best to raise the insulin when there's an infection present otherwise, you risk ketones developing and that's a headache your really don't want.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top