6/30 Kuro AMPS 203 +8 128 PMPS 111 +3 79 +4 84 (AT3) Earned reduction from 0.1??

Kuro

Member Since 2024
6/29

Missed posting yesterday. Yesterday and today I was slightly aggressive with her PM doses; her PMPS was juuust below the 10% below lowest dose threshold both evenings and I went ahead and shot both with her current 0.1U (yesterday 130 after previous lowest 150, today 111 after previous lowest 130). Tonight she dipped down to 79 at PM+3 and plateaued at 84 at PM+4 so I'm not acutely concerned about overnight hypo.

My question is: every time we've recorded a <90 reading before the SLGS guidelines and this community have told us we've earned a reduction. But we can't reduce from 0.1U, so what should I be doing tomorrow morning? It feels way too early in this process (it's been less than a month) to go OTJ. My inclination is to stay at 0.1U for right now and run a curve tomorrow to send to the vet (fingers crossed she actually responds this time), but would love to know what y'all think.

We are thinking about @Bron and Sheba (GA) 's suggestion to switch to TR. We don't always have the availability to test 3x/cycle, but I have been trying to stay roughly aware of her nadirs.
 
You have 2 options:
You are testing enough at the moment to do TR so you could swap to TR now and see how you go. You would stay at 0.1 dose and reduce if it dropped below 68.

OR

Stay with SLGS.
There is another dose below 0.1 and it is a drop.
To get the drop you push the plunger right in and hold it in while putting the needle into the insulin. You then let go of the plunger. Withdraw the syringe and you should have a drop in the syringe. I would test it a few times to check that is what you are getting.
Most people in the US and Canada will be asleep now so you might not get any other answers tonight.
 
Back
Top