Kuro
Member Since 2024
6/29
Missed posting yesterday. Yesterday and today I was slightly aggressive with her PM doses; her PMPS was juuust below the 10% below lowest dose threshold both evenings and I went ahead and shot both with her current 0.1U (yesterday 130 after previous lowest 150, today 111 after previous lowest 130). Tonight she dipped down to 79 at PM+3 and plateaued at 84 at PM+4 so I'm not acutely concerned about overnight hypo.
My question is: every time we've recorded a <90 reading before the SLGS guidelines and this community have told us we've earned a reduction. But we can't reduce from 0.1U, so what should I be doing tomorrow morning? It feels way too early in this process (it's been less than a month) to go OTJ. My inclination is to stay at 0.1U for right now and run a curve tomorrow to send to the vet (fingers crossed she actually responds this time), but would love to know what y'all think.
We are thinking about @Bron and Sheba (GA) 's suggestion to switch to TR. We don't always have the availability to test 3x/cycle, but I have been trying to stay roughly aware of her nadirs.
Missed posting yesterday. Yesterday and today I was slightly aggressive with her PM doses; her PMPS was juuust below the 10% below lowest dose threshold both evenings and I went ahead and shot both with her current 0.1U (yesterday 130 after previous lowest 150, today 111 after previous lowest 130). Tonight she dipped down to 79 at PM+3 and plateaued at 84 at PM+4 so I'm not acutely concerned about overnight hypo.
My question is: every time we've recorded a <90 reading before the SLGS guidelines and this community have told us we've earned a reduction. But we can't reduce from 0.1U, so what should I be doing tomorrow morning? It feels way too early in this process (it's been less than a month) to go OTJ. My inclination is to stay at 0.1U for right now and run a curve tomorrow to send to the vet (fingers crossed she actually responds this time), but would love to know what y'all think.
We are thinking about @Bron and Sheba (GA) 's suggestion to switch to TR. We don't always have the availability to test 3x/cycle, but I have been trying to stay roughly aware of her nadirs.