6/30 Jack 174@AMPS, 188@+7- holding dose

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Jack got the text from Sylvester, @Deb and Sylvester ! He had a good day yesterday, not great, but so much better than what he was having, so please thank Sly for his influence! Today isn't too bad either, so no complaints on him for once.

The emergency vet really :spam: me off yesterday with their sad picture of Pumpkin, severe lack of information when the 'technicians' call, and the attending vet's (not either one he saw in the ER) complete indifference towards him and what seemed like resentment at my questions. Let's just say for the EXTREME amount of $$ I was spending keeping him there, I was not satisfied with the care this time around, so I went down there and checked him out. They weren't doing anything for him there that I can't do at home. So, he's on 2 pain meds, an appetite stimulant, an antibiotic, an anti-inflammatory, and 100mls of sub-q fluids daily. I also have injections to help his bladder inflammation for the next month. His schedule starts at 6am and ends at midnight. He has a new water fountain which is slightly entertaining to him, so he actually drank a little on his own today (super happy dance :smuggrin:) I'm exhausted, but he's already acting a bit better since he's home. Still having issues peeing, but not blocked, so as long as he eats properly, gets his meds, and gets enough hydration, I think he'll be ok. At least he'll be with someone who loves him and in his own space, watching chipmunks out the sliding glass door.

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-increase-to-custom-dose.279027/#post-3084317
 
Jack got the text from Sylvester, @Deb and Sylvester ! He had a good day yesterday, not great, but so much better than what he was having, so please thank Sly for his influence! Today isn't too bad either, so no complaints on him for once.

The emergency vet really :spam: me off yesterday with their sad picture of Pumpkin, severe lack of information when the 'technicians' call, and the attending vet's (not either one he saw in the ER) complete indifference towards him and what seemed like resentment at my questions. Let's just say for the EXTREME amount of $$ I was spending keeping him there, I was not satisfied with the care this time around, so I went down there and checked him out. They weren't doing anything for him there that I can't do at home. So, he's on 2 pain meds, an appetite stimulant, an antibiotic, an anti-inflammatory, and 100mls of sub-q fluids daily. I also have injections to help his bladder inflammation for the next month. His schedule starts at 6am and ends at midnight. He has a new water fountain which is slightly entertaining to him, so he actually drank a little on his own today (super happy dance :smuggrin:) I'm exhausted, but he's already acting a bit better since he's home. Still having issues peeing, but not blocked, so as long as he eats properly, gets his meds, and gets enough hydration, I think he'll be ok. At least he'll be with someone who loves him and in his own space, watching chipmunks out the sliding glass door.

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-increase-to-custom-dose.279027/#post-3084317

Oh I'm so glad that Pumpkin is home with you Christine!!:bighug:

You got this, you're a pro. He'll get better care and love at home, and that makes all the difference in healing!!

I'm so glad Jackie boy is holding good numbers finally! Behave Jack!!

Hope you're not getting smoked out, we had some haze and smoke today, but tomorrow looks promising!!
 
Oh I'm so glad that Pumpkin is home with you Christine!!:bighug:

You got this, you're a pro. He'll get better care and love at home, and that makes all the difference in healing!!

I'm so glad Jackie boy is holding good numbers finally! Behave Jack!!

Hope you're not getting smoked out, we had some haze and smoke today, but tomorrow looks promising!!

Lots of haze, we had a slight smoky smell the past 2 days, but not too bad. I'm one of the freaks who prays for rain the entire 4th weekend, because me and the cats hate fireworks. Hope you have a safe weekend- Jack is still doing well, so :kiss::kiss::kiss: to Mr Sylvester for me!
 
Back
Top