Gracie's Yesterday
6/29 Recap
AMPS: 257 17th cycle sk1u
+2: 295
+4: 299
+10: 308
PMPS: 297 18th cycle sk1u
+2: 254
+4: 140
+5: 162
+6: 133
+8: 165
Happy Fursday LL and it RAINED in Tucson last night with lightening!!! WOOT!!
Still holding this dose. We're not seeing alot of green and she's still a little bouncy but Mike has convinced me to hold a little longer and see what she does. How's that for patience? :lol: :lol: Bless his heart, he got up at +8 to check her and I must have been comatose because I did not hear his phone alarm, did not feel him get up, didn't sense that he took Gracie with him, never heard the microwave, etc etc. :lol: :lol: And I am a light sleeper!! Gracie rewarded him with a blue surf last night. Maybe she will reward him with green today. We marvel at what an absolutely precious girl she is....talk about patience and love; she is so good. Unless she is really coming down fast, we are trying to not do quite so many pokes but as you can see, she likes to throw curve balls in there.
Melissa...you are a genius!! After seeing Tarragon's and Turnup's videos last night, I decided to make the puzzle box for Tobey and Gracie. They look at me as if to say "You want us to do WHAT?" and I said "it's enrichment..go for it". Gracie, with that most precious, innocent face, relays telepathically to me "enrichment my arse, bean. I'm already working for treats with those pokeys, capiche?". :lol: :lol: But I left it down and before I knew it, Tobey had both paws in the top hole whacking treats around. Gracie then decided to show him how it's done and in record time, fished three treats out. :lol: :lol: (Ok..either they are smarter than I am or I just didn't make it difficult enough). Tobey, not to be outdone, decided the best way to get them was just to manhandle the top of the box until he pushed it in flat. So I got heavier duty tape :idea: :idea: And together they figured out if they just smacked it as hard as they could, it would bounce across the floor and the treats would come out haha_smiley haha_smiley They whacked that box all over the kitchen and into our bedroom....it was absolutely hysterical and I think they had a blast doing it.
On another happy note, Teddi ate Wellness this morning on her own!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon We hope she will continue to make progress with her tongue healing more each day. She is also such a sweet, sweet girl.
Off to TBP. Have a great, great day!! I am particularly excited as Mike does not go to work until Sunday!!!!! You know what that means? POOL TIME TOGETHER!!!

6/29 Recap
AMPS: 257 17th cycle sk1u
+2: 295
+4: 299
+10: 308
PMPS: 297 18th cycle sk1u
+2: 254
+4: 140
+5: 162
+6: 133
+8: 165
Happy Fursday LL and it RAINED in Tucson last night with lightening!!! WOOT!!
Still holding this dose. We're not seeing alot of green and she's still a little bouncy but Mike has convinced me to hold a little longer and see what she does. How's that for patience? :lol: :lol: Bless his heart, he got up at +8 to check her and I must have been comatose because I did not hear his phone alarm, did not feel him get up, didn't sense that he took Gracie with him, never heard the microwave, etc etc. :lol: :lol: And I am a light sleeper!! Gracie rewarded him with a blue surf last night. Maybe she will reward him with green today. We marvel at what an absolutely precious girl she is....talk about patience and love; she is so good. Unless she is really coming down fast, we are trying to not do quite so many pokes but as you can see, she likes to throw curve balls in there.
Melissa...you are a genius!! After seeing Tarragon's and Turnup's videos last night, I decided to make the puzzle box for Tobey and Gracie. They look at me as if to say "You want us to do WHAT?" and I said "it's enrichment..go for it". Gracie, with that most precious, innocent face, relays telepathically to me "enrichment my arse, bean. I'm already working for treats with those pokeys, capiche?". :lol: :lol: But I left it down and before I knew it, Tobey had both paws in the top hole whacking treats around. Gracie then decided to show him how it's done and in record time, fished three treats out. :lol: :lol: (Ok..either they are smarter than I am or I just didn't make it difficult enough). Tobey, not to be outdone, decided the best way to get them was just to manhandle the top of the box until he pushed it in flat. So I got heavier duty tape :idea: :idea: And together they figured out if they just smacked it as hard as they could, it would bounce across the floor and the treats would come out haha_smiley haha_smiley They whacked that box all over the kitchen and into our bedroom....it was absolutely hysterical and I think they had a blast doing it.
On another happy note, Teddi ate Wellness this morning on her own!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon We hope she will continue to make progress with her tongue healing more each day. She is also such a sweet, sweet girl.
Off to TBP. Have a great, great day!! I am particularly excited as Mike does not go to work until Sunday!!!!! You know what that means? POOL TIME TOGETHER!!!