6/30 Gracie PMPS 292 +2 272 NEW DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/29 Recap
AMPS: 257 17th cycle sk1u
+2: 295
+4: 299
+10: 308
PMPS: 297 18th cycle sk1u
+2: 254
+4: 140
+5: 162
+6: 133
+8: 165


Happy Fursday LL and it RAINED in Tucson last night with lightening!!! WOOT!!

Still holding this dose. We're not seeing alot of green and she's still a little bouncy but Mike has convinced me to hold a little longer and see what she does. How's that for patience? :lol: :lol: Bless his heart, he got up at +8 to check her and I must have been comatose because I did not hear his phone alarm, did not feel him get up, didn't sense that he took Gracie with him, never heard the microwave, etc etc. :lol: :lol: And I am a light sleeper!! Gracie rewarded him with a blue surf last night. Maybe she will reward him with green today. We marvel at what an absolutely precious girl she is....talk about patience and love; she is so good. Unless she is really coming down fast, we are trying to not do quite so many pokes but as you can see, she likes to throw curve balls in there.

Melissa...you are a genius!! After seeing Tarragon's and Turnup's videos last night, I decided to make the puzzle box for Tobey and Gracie. They look at me as if to say "You want us to do WHAT?" and I said "it's enrichment..go for it". Gracie, with that most precious, innocent face, relays telepathically to me "enrichment my arse, bean. I'm already working for treats with those pokeys, capiche?". :lol: :lol: But I left it down and before I knew it, Tobey had both paws in the top hole whacking treats around. Gracie then decided to show him how it's done and in record time, fished three treats out. :lol: :lol: (Ok..either they are smarter than I am or I just didn't make it difficult enough). Tobey, not to be outdone, decided the best way to get them was just to manhandle the top of the box until he pushed it in flat. So I got heavier duty tape :idea: :idea: And together they figured out if they just smacked it as hard as they could, it would bounce across the floor and the treats would come out haha_smiley haha_smiley They whacked that box all over the kitchen and into our bedroom....it was absolutely hysterical and I think they had a blast doing it.

On another happy note, Teddi ate Wellness this morning on her own!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon We hope she will continue to make progress with her tongue healing more each day. She is also such a sweet, sweet girl.

Off to TBP. Have a great, great day!! I am particularly excited as Mike does not go to work until Sunday!!!!! You know what that means? POOL TIME TOGETHER!!! :-D :-D :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249

Looks like it could be ba nice day for Gracie--Gee I missed the puzzle box--gotta look at it--
Moonie would just look at it & that's it--But anything can happen :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great fursday!! Lubs & Hugs!
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249

Good morning guys! Those patience pants are coming in handy huh? I held a dose for 30 cycles! I must have been in denial because that is way too long.

Glad you liked the puzzle box! Natalia told me about it a couple of weeks ago and posted a video of Enana trying it out. I think Blue & Atlas gave her the idea before that. I am so glad that Gracie and Tobey liked it. Tarragon and Turnup got into a fight over it last night, including lots of hissing and whacking. I guess I need to make a second one tonight. :lol: Tarragon is a little over protective over everything these days and all cat toys are his, just ask him! :lol: Poor Turnup gets left out of most things between Tarragon and his FD and Charlie and his ACL. Hopefully she doesn't try and come up with an ailment of her own to get attention.

Yay Teddi! Glad she is healing well and eating Wellness on her own. What a sweet baby. cat_pet_icon

Hope you have lots of fun hanging out with Mike in the pool. That is definitely where we will be this weekend, other than the 5K we are running Monday morning and putting down more laminate flooring.
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249

What a fabulous report! I think we need a video of Gracie, Tobey, and the puzzle box! That's ranking at the top of my list for things to do while on staycation next week...I'm very curious to see who in my crowd will find it fun, and who will be completely unimpressed.

So happy to hear that Teddi is continuing to improve!!!

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249

Agreed! We need video! Then again with Gracie's diva cattitude, she might require some compensation and a contract!
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249

Sure we need a video! Yes, it was Blue and Atlas whom gave me the tip :-D

WE NEED RAIN TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Glad Teddi is doing better!

Enjoy DH and Pool time! :cool:
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 127 +3 113

DH here - She had a big drop at +2 so I gave her a little 10% to slow her down. Looks like it worked a little too well. So now just hoping she slowly slides into green and surfs.
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 127 +3 113

Morning guys - I gotta make one of them boxes.... I can see it now... Mannie will approach, sniff, look at me with that "you're kidding, right" look, and leave... But one has to try. :cool: :razz: :razz:

Gracie is looking good this morning. I bet she'll see green, a nice slow slide into the green lagoon. Right Gracie? I am so glad that Teddi continues to improve. YAY!

Hooray on the rain!! I can send more if you like.... :-D

Gracie - grab your stuff, and Tobey - we are dunes sliding today - SWEET, huh. I sure hope Tess is awake.... I brought this gadget my bean uses, a blower or sumthin', on her hair... we can use it to blow the sand out of our fur. Cool, huh! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 127 +3 113 +4 146

Ohhhhhh, Gracie that slide down was so nice! Are you just going up to get ready for another slide? Just a little way up OK?

Gracie, you are a natural on the dunes. Lets go again, maybe I can beat you this time! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 127 +3 113 +4 146

I missed the puzzle box, too, and will go back and check it out. Glad Gracie is coming down today. Good news about Teddi eating Wellness. Now could you send Teddi over to Maggie's house and tell her to eat the Wellness that it's good for her! Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie AMPS 249 +2 127 +3 113 +4 146

Finally got a couple minutes to visit Gracie's condo!!! I CANNOT wait for this three-day weekend!!

So glad Mike will be home for a few days so y'all can enjoy some R&R together!! Also happy to hear sweet Teddi seems to be improving!! I wish my tongue hurt so I couldn't eat!! :lol: :lol:

I have to watch that video Melissa put up so I can see what all the fun's about! Maybe Champ will actually play!! Oh, who am I kidding?!! :lol:

All of you have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/30 Gracie PMPS 292 NEW DOSE

Hey ya'll!!! Hope you are all having a great evening. We took Teddi to the vet and then came home to take care of everyone, went out to dinner to have Peruvian food (ymm), and then came home, fed again, and got our walk in. And now it's near bedtime for me :lol: :lol: :lol:

So sounds like you all would like to see a video of our two with the puzzle box. I'll try to do that. I got some cute photos today I'll download and post.

Gracie got a dosecrease to 1u tonight. Even Mike's patience pants wore out. Seems like we can't get down to this sk1u like before....she did awesome on it in even mid-June. The unpredictability is :?: :?: :?: :?: I do hope this jump starts her cycles and she sees more healing numbers and then we can get back to sk1u.

Hope you are all having a wonderful evening. I am going to take advantage of all my extra time with Mike.
 
Good luck with the new dose - Gracie! Lucky you! You got more juice. I do hope it will jump start things for her.

Hope your day was good. Teddi back to the vet? all is well there? It sounds like a nice relaxing evening. YAY!, and enjoy.

Gracie - heads up!! Fresh Fish Fest and cookout at Leo's tomorrow - we gets to go to Canada!! So find your passport, and Tobey's - be ready to roll. and guess what -they got kitty fireworks for afterwards. Cool, huh! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top