6/30 Ella PMPS 319 +1=347

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74060

Good morning everyone,

I raised Ella's dose to 1.50 today and will get back on protocol now. Unfortunately she is constipated again. I saw her going into the lb and waited around to get a ketone test but she had plans for a poop. She pushed but the only thing that came out of her was a spot of liquipoo:( I gave her some restoral lax so hopefully that will work to get her back to normal. I've been so busy lately that I haven't had the opprotunity to get a ketone test and to top it all off I just looked at her SS and she hasn't pooped in the upstairs lb in four days. She may have gone elsewhere to do her business but I'm thinking not as she was struggling today. I feel awful for her and am mad at myself for not noticing. She has all of my attention now so I hope things can get moving soon.

Happy Caturday to you all. Sending vines and strength to all the kitties and beans that need them.
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340

Hi Tamara, good luck with the new dose and hope it brings Ella down to some nice safe numbers. So sorry about Ella's constipation. It does sound like she's struggling with it. I hope the Restoral Lax kicks in for Ella. Sending her some vines. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340

Good luck with the new dose.

If constipation is an on-going problem for Ella, there are some folks here who give a bit of Miralax/RestoraLax on a regular basis to avoid the problem.
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340 +2=328

Is Ella having any weakness with her rear legs? Rosy has difficulty with poo poo because she cannot squat due to her weak rear leg. Is Ella having the same issue?
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340 +2=328

Morning Tamara - Looks like Ella is on her way down. Good job Ella - nice and slow now. :-D Good luck with the new dose!

I hope that the Miralax/RestoraLax helps Ella. Fell better Ella.

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340 +2=328+5=326 +7=353

Here's some good luck for Ella on her dosecrease and her constipation.

94poopbanana-thumb1.gif
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340 +2=328+5=326 +7=353

Tamara, I've been adding water to Daphne's meals now, and I think that alone helps, and when she seems to take longer in the box, I give the Miralax. And you are a good mombean, so don't be too hard on yourself for not noticing her poo problem right away. I forget sometimes to look, and before I get to it DH scoops, and well, he's half asleep when he does it, sometimes in the dark…

Sorry, I haven't been around to visit…with my health issues... Thank you so much for your kind posts and support.
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340 +2=328+5=326 +7=353

Hi Tamara,

Poor Ella. Being constipated is no fun. Racci is too today. Racci is one of those taking Miralax everyday to try to keep from getting constipated. She takes 1/4 tsp bid and usually that does the trick for her and keeps her regular. She's been being a brat about taking her meds lately though so that's why she's off today. I've had to change the time I'm giving it to her so now her body has to get used to that. I hope Ella poops and feels better soon.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 6/30 Ella AMPS 342 +1=340 +2=328+5=326 +7=353

Thanks for all of the well wishes for Ella's dosecrease and poop issues:) We really appreciate all your kind words :-D
I was giving Ella restoral lax for while and then she became regulated so I stopped. It looks like it's back on the menu as I don't want her to experience constipation like this again. Hopefully it will work to get things moving.

I hope everyone is keeping cool during all these heat waves.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top