6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+3.5 46! +4 84+ PMPS 149+2 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121009
Good morning! Well its Monday,but my Friday! I have 2 days off coming tomorrow and Wednesday! I think Chi Chi might drop into greens today, at least I hope. Im off to work and I am leaving her in Moms hands..who turns 79 Wednesday! I dont know what I would do without her testing all day while Im working! Gotta run so have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+2.5 100+3 55+ 3.5 46!

Thanks Elise! Im a nervous wreck at work. She tested 46 again after gravy/honey @+ 3.75! I told her to feed 2 tsp hc food with drop honey and she came up to 84 now. She is testing again in 20 min. Her nadir is +6
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+2.5 100+3 55+ 3.5 46!+3.75 46!+4 8

Sometimes the Nadir will be later with a drop like this and using food to steer so don't be surprised if she continues in the lower numbers into =8 or even +9. Don't worry . She is fine.
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+2.5 100+3 55+ 3.5 46!+3.75 46!+4 8

Thanks Elise, but mom was nervous and carbed her up! I think she gave her almost a 3oz can of ff gravy lovers! The last test was+5 101. I am gonna have to update and correct the numbers later, I am sure I have them wrong, as far as the times go, but bg#s are correct however. She is gonna test at +6 to be sure she hasn't dropped, but Im thinking she will be higher from the food/honey.
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+3 55+ 3.5 46!+3. 75 46!+4 84+5 101

I've given some hc at times when I probably could have given mc, especially if I need to leave or in the middle of the night. Chi Chi is having a great cycle today. Better a little high later than a hypo. Kudos to your mom!!! :thumbup
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+3 55+ 3.5 46!+3. 75 46!+4 84+5 101

Hi Laura:

Wow, Chi Chi is keeping your DM busy today! You are so lucky to have her to help you out. Looks like she's doing a great job. Don't worry about carbing her up. She's earned her reduction, and the idea is to keep her safe. HC numbers will wear off fairly quickly. Be prepared for a bounce, though!

Try not to stress too much - it looks like your DM has it under control.
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+3 55+ 3.5 46!+3. 75 46!+4 84+5 101

Well! Im home and heres the recap:
amps-147
+2.5 100
+3.25-73
+3.5-55
+4- 46-gave hc gravy
+4.25-46- gave hc food and drops honey
+4.5- 84
+5-101
+6-132
7.5-97
+7.75-80
+8-71
+8.5-81

Wow! my mom was busy! :shock: shes had a rough day, but she did great! :-D Chi Chi did not want to come up at all, but didnt bounce too much from the carbs..yet! she actually surfed along quite well w/no food ater +4.25. Im gonna go get her pmps test now, but wondering what to shoot. I guess I will wait to see her pmps # first.
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+3.75 46!+4 84+5 101 PMPS 82

Ok her pmps is 82. I am going to stall and see if she rises any and I need dose advice please! I am willing to shoot a reduced dose if she rises, but not sure how much!
 
Re: 6/30 Chi Chi AMPS 147+3.5 46! +4 84+ PMPS 149

What a day for ChiChi! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Your mom did an amazing job - kudos to her.

Good call on the dose tonight. It looks like it took a bit of work to get ChiChi to get up and stay up. She really wanted that reduction. Paws crossed for minimal bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top