6/30 Casper AMPS 190 +3 264 +6 366 PMPS 444

Status
Not open for further replies.

wayleng

Member Since 2010
A great start for today - although a significant drop from last night. Hopefully we don't bounce later today. I am going to work from home this morning so that I can get a +3 and +6 in before I have to head into the office for afternoon meetings.

AMPS 190 - fed 1 can FF
+3 264 - fed 1/2 can FF
+6 366
PMPS 444 - fed 1 can FF
+3 430 - fed 1/2 can FF

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18497
 
Re: 6/30 Casper AMPS 190 +3 264

Hmmm.... not the right direction. Are we bouncing already? And here I was already worried that she would drop today.
 
Re: 6/30 Casper AMPS 190 +3 264 +6 366

Definitely rebounding. Should I maybe go back to 2.5u so that the bounces aren't so big?
 
Re: 6/30 Casper AMPS 190 +3 264 +6 366

You don't want to increase during a bounce. You wait until the bounce clears in order to evaluate how well the dose is working. If you were to increase, and the current dose is really giving you blues, you could be potentially giving too much insulin. Numbers were probably dropping last night into your AMPS. They then started to rise. Wait until the bounce clears before making any change.
 
Oh - I wasn't asking about an increase. I was actually asking about a decrease back to 2.5u. Sorry about the confusion. I was just curious if the 2.75u was maybe too much and causing the huge swings. Would the swings be less dramatic if I was only giving her 2.5u?

Regardless, I left it at 2.75u for PMPS since her number was so high. I can say that I was expecting her to jump into the red. And at least it looks like the bounce is slowing down - having only jumped 100 points since her +6, compared to the jump from AMPS. We'll check her again before we head off to bed tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top