6-30-20 TYLER AMPS-184/160@+4.75/PMPS-158/81@+6.25

Diane Tyler's Mom GA

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-29-20-tyler-amps-185-205-6-pmps-136-143-5-25.231633/

Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEENSHOOTING ALL ALONG

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

Wishing you all a good day and our kitties stay safe
 
@Deb & Wink

@Marje and Gracie

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Wendy&Neko

Hi Ladies
As you can see I have increased Tyler's Dose to 0.5 units on 6-15-20 Night Cycle
I don't know where these high pre shots and the test during both cycles are coming from
I understand they aren't extremely high , but they are getting higher

Do you think I should give it one more week at the 0.5 units?
He is acting totally normal

I'm going to weigh him tomorrow morning, I keep a log of his weight
When I pick him up he seems to have gotten fatter, the big load
I have mentioned in others posts before being diagnosed he was 23 lbs
At diagnosis he was 18 so I was happy about that
After awhile he went back p to 19.6 lbs
Who knows what he weighs now, I'll find out in the AM
My vet wanted him to at least get down to 16 lbs, he is a very big cat

He only eats about maybe 2-1/2 cans of FF Classic Pate
So that's about 245 calories a day
Sometimes he will only eat 2 cans a day 198 calories

This cat is a lazy lazy blob
He was never very active at all, just eats, pees, poops and sleeps
Once in awhile he'll get a burst of energy , oh boy he's playing with his toys
I guess he's just not burning calories

Could it be if he has put more weight on that could cause these higher numbers
Probably not right

He is relentless when he wants more food
Just won't shut up

I got so used to seeing those beautiful green numbers back in
Feb, March and April
and now these

Any thoughts?
I'll starve this load if I have to lol just kidding
Thanks guys :cat:
 
When is the last time Tyler went to the vet? Got any recent labs? Has the vet looked at his teeth to see if he needs a dental?

With TR, we hold doses a max of 10 cycles. You could try an increase.
 
When is the last time Tyler went to the vet? Got any recent labs? Has the vet looked at his teeth to see if he needs a dental?

With TR, we hold doses a max of 10 cycles. You could try an increase.
Hey Wendy his last visit was 12-16-19
Picking up his labs this afternoon.
Yes my vet looked at his teeth and she said they look fine
He's do to go to vet this month
Now this morning his AMPS was 251
Last night PMPS @+6.25 he was 81
 
@Marje and Gracie
Hi Marje, do you think you could read what I wrote above #4 and tell me what you think about his SS and dose
Thank you Marje :cat:
Sorry.....I didn’t want to be redundant with @Wendy&Neko since she answered the question.

She said:
With TR, we hold doses a max of 10 cycles. You could try an increase.

As long as you can monitor, it looks like you have room for a dose increase of 0.25u. Just be aware that sometimes it only takes a few cycles to kickstart the greens so be alert :)
 
Back
Top