Re: 6/3 Zener PMPS 107;+1 134
We are tickled that our big guy is holding his weight (11lbs, 15oz), despite bouts of iffy appy. He is at a really good weight now and no longer losing, wahoo! :razz:
PMPS 107, 21st cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
+1 134, 0.65oz 10%, 8 drops kidney liq
The cerenia seems to have done its thing on helping with his tummy cramping and discomfort. With a little chasing around, he ate a decent amount at PMPS and another nice mini meal at +1, so we are breathing a sigh of relief. :roll:
Poo patrol got down to serious business tonight as evidence has been sorely lacking the last couple of days - from either kitty. Chief Inspector got out the special equipment (the pooper scooper) and went on a dig. And success, several very well constructed pyramids of dirt were located in a new location. So, there is now a new favorite spot in the backyard - in some dry, powdery dirt near the evening primrose plants.
@Ella - a very blue day for the big guy, not sure what flat blue means, but we will be finding out! So glad Zener made it to Camp Stu to hang with Rusty and the gang while we were out and about. He loves to lounge! Thanks for the advice on holding off on the dosecrease. We were getting good numbers on this dose for a while, then had some bounces and he stayed a bit higher. Perhaps the old insulin was losing its potency? We will see what happens with the new juice for a couple of cycles.
@Michelle & Mannie - an unusual flat and blue day for Zener, sure beats flat yellow or other unmentionable colors. ;-)
@Helen - we should be used to Zener's disappearing and reappearing appy act by now, but we still worry. nailbite_smile And yes, what a lovely blue PMPS for him tonight!
@Marje - LOVE the alarm clock!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: And who knew there was a bevel on the lancet? Wow! Obviously I didn't know about the beveling of needles and sharp points. There's a reason I became a PT and not one of those health care professionals that deals with needles! :lol: Thank you for your kind words about our anniversary. We are so grateful to everyone here that encourages, supports and guides us in this journey. Those early days were so overwhelming and stressful, so it's nice to know we can look back and chuckle at our high maintenance selves! I remember being so in awe of writing a question in our condo and someone replying within minutes. How could we have ever done this on our own? Yes, Liz is taking a trip so I am staying home and taking care of things for a change. We'll get right on that alarm clock training. :lol: