6/3 Trix AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53 +4 67 +6 100 PMPS 165 +2 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

It's BOS time....

(I never thought I'd be able to spin Bruce Springsteen and FD into one little pun :lol: !!! For those of you who aren't obsessed about Bruce like I am, he's "The Boss", and he asks the question at concerts, "What time is it?", and the answer is, of course "It's Boooossssss time!")

Anyway, yep, I shot that 58. It has been a long time when I shoot that low, but in the past Trix always either goes up or stays flat after a low surf into PS. So, needless to say, at this point I'm hoping for flat (or maybe a tad higher!), but I'm glad she didn't bounce.

Last night, she dropped into the 40s, so we had to bust out the gravy for the first time in eons. I made the final reducie decision this morning; when I saw that PS, I took her dose down from 5.00U to 4.75U. She's not always the greatest at holding reductions, so hopefully this one will stick. It took so much work to get her numbers re-stabilized, so I hope we don't lose that. I'm off today, so I'm home to keep a close eye on things....it's a sleep eye, though.

Many prayers out to Caryl, as she mourns the passing of her sweet little Alex.

Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 6/3 Trixie AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53

Woohoo, Trixie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Great timing too, when your bean is at home. Paws crossed for the reduction. :sad:
Liz
 
Re: 6/3 Trixie AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53

Morning Amy and oh wow on Trixie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice shooting on that 58 and congrats on the reducie. Using gravy, too, :-D I know it's been a long time. So great seeing her in these nice numbers, as you've worked really hard with her doses.
Trixie keep surfing those greens safely :mrgreen:
Have a great day, Amy!
 
Re: 6/3 Trixie AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Trixie is back! Good shooting today, like a BOS. :lol: Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 6/3 Trixie AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53

WooHoo! BOS indeed, Amy. I'd be yelling HELP on the board, at that amps :lol:
I hope Miss Trixie, surfs the day away for you. :mrgreen: So glad you're home today, to keep her company :-D

Have a wonderful day. Since you worked yesterday, I imagine you must have lots of chores to catch up on. :-D
 
Re: 6/3 Trixie AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53 +4 67

Ok...that +4 makes me more comfortable. Hopefully this thing is levelling off. I haven't had to use any gravy today...just her usual Wellness.
 
Re: 6/3 Trix AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53 +4 67 +6 100 PMPS 165 +2

We've got a wee bit of a bounce going on, no surprise, but I'm glad she leveled it off. As much as I prefer the lower blues/high greens, I'm also glad she didn't dive back down, because I iz one tired bean who needs to sleep tonight! So, fingers crossed for a slow descent that allows for that, and fingers crossed that she holds her reducie...
 
Re: 6/3 Trix AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53 +4 67 +6 100 PMPS 165 +2

Niiiiiiiice, Miss Trixie. Hope she surfs low but safe all night, Amy.
Of course, you won't know unless you get up to check :lol: So much for sleeping through the night. :-D
 
Re: 6/3 Trix AMPS 58 +1.5 68 +3 53 +4 67 +6 100 PMPS 165 +2

Amy, now our girls are opposite tonight with thwir numbers. I hope Trixie has a nice, safe surf so you can sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top