6/3 Skooter AMPS 87 +1.5 112 PMPS 76 +1 91 +2 90 +3 62 +4 75 +9.75 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter the snazzy cat Condo (06/02)

I was not able to come home during lunch today, so no clue how low he went, I am hoping that the 76 was a loverly surf he did all day and that he didn't go super low. He is acting and looking fine.


Soooooooooooooooooo I *** THINK *** Skooter earned his reduction to 0.10 today!!! I say think as I had ONE reading in the past seven days that was over 120. May 31st, he started at 125 and 3.5 hours later he was at 78. With his last reduction for normal numbers, I gave him one final dose at 0.50 before going to 0.25. So for his PM shot tonight I did do the 0.25 and I wanted to see what everyone's thoughts would be on trying the 0.10 as we only had the one reading over 120. Meter variance he could have been well under 125 and he did come down nicely that day. The rest of the cycle was good (in my opinion) and the PM cycle after was great and since then when he hits 100 or over, its very little over that.

I would love some input from my L&LL family on if we might be able to pull the trigger and go with his lowest dose ever of 0.10. Thoughts?
 
Skooter is looking great. I think the 125 is just barely over and shouldn't go against a reduction for normal numbers. You're right it could be meter variance. I think it can't hurt to try the reduction, but you may want to see what more experienced people say.
 
I am nervous and excited to try the 0.10 tomorrow. I did practice with some Gatorade (so I could see the color liquid), so I am feeling pretty good about that. I just really, really hope he holds this reduction!!!!

I am not even thinking next step after mastering the 0.10, I just want him to do it (master the 0.10 that is)!
 
Last edited:
Loving this cycle!!!!! He seems just the tiniest bit off amd I can't really put my finger on it but maybe I am just beimg paranoid bc his PMPS was a bit lower than I expected and it makes me wonder how low he went during the day.....

Oh well I am sure this, too, shall pass.....now to try to go back to sleep for a couple of hours....I have to say how great it is to be waking up in the middle of the night again. ....NOT!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top