6/3 Simon AMPS 347

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
Pretty standard number for him in the pre-shot. Hubby will try to get either a +5 or a +6 today, depending on his schedule. A little concerned as this is a new dose but he did great yesterday and never hypoed despite the fast drop at hour 3 so thinking he will do fine. :smile:
 
Hubby could not get a reading today. Meter kept timing out or error coding. Once when he was starting to get the blood on the strip it said 15! ohmygod_smile He freaked out but realized that it had to be wrong as Simon was fine. He was fighting him and eating and completely normal. He was trying to get the treat before hubby finished trying to test. So, I did a 9.5 and he was at 340 - Boing! Still can't get him through 12 hours with yellow or blue (the ideal of course would be blue or green) but we will hold the dose for at least a week or two and see what happens. :YMSIGH:
 
PMPS 329 - gave 2.5 units and will test before going to bed. He is full of the devil today and he pulled away with the needle stuck in him before I pushed the plunger! :twisted: But Mommy got him back and gave the shot and it went all in ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top