6/3 Mr Kitty AMPS 188, 6/2 PMPS +8.5 89

FrostD

Member Since 2020
Last post

Hoping for IAA/acro results today, but this dose seems to be doing nicely for him. Hopefully another increase or two will get him in good range.

@Wendy&Neko one more question about late nadir. Right now I'm just testing a ton to figure out new pattern. But what for you made you know to test Neko more after +2/3? For Mr Kitty I'm finding +3/+4 is more reliable, but same concept applies. It seems to me that if he's higher then, I don't need to test. But if he's flat (or dropping obviously) then I need to?

Going to sacrifice some sleep this weekend in the name of data...

Edit: Now that I've caught a few more +2s, I'm thinking to limit food at PS. He only eats about 1/4 can but it's enough to send him pretty high
 
Last edited:
Paws crossed you get the results today :bighug: Nice little lagoon dip there last night :D Hope you all have a wonderful day :bighug:
 
With Neko's later nadir, came a later onset. Lantus onset is typically +2-+3, though it looks like Mr. Kitty is to the late side of that. That means his numbers will go up because the previous shot is wearing off before the next one takes hold. Not sure holding back food would make a lot of difference, but feeding lower carbs at PS might help. Neko's onset was also later, and just through experimentation I discovered +2 tests on Lantus usually weren't a good predictor, sometimes +3 didn't either. But the +4 was a good indicator how her cycle would go. But if she was still dropping into preshot, then testing earlier than +4 was a good idea as sometimes she came down hard at onset - earned a reduction at +3.5.

I got into the habit of a +9 test during the day and many nights. It did a few things. One, it was often nadir time. Two, that and the following PS test told me if she was still dropping end of cycle and needed an earlier test the following cycle. Three, if she was low at +9, it gave me time to give her some carbs and a boost in numbers to try to get a preshot that was safe to shoot. But that's what worked for my kitty. Data will help you figure out what works for Mr. Kitty.
 
Back
Top