Kristin and Abby (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
After no shot last night Abby's AMPS today was only 135. I was impressed by that being a +24. She was eating better this morning so I did shoot. I also will be able to be around today to monitor her.
Sienne had some questions/concerns in yesterday's condo: Yes, she does go through periods with decreased appetite from time to time. It's usually for the day or two before she coughs up a hairball then once that passes she's back to normal. Since that's what it looked like to me I've been giving her some hairball ointment to help things 'move along.' She readily ate if I presented it to her in my hand...it was just that when she passed her bowl she'd eat for maybe 10 seconds then walk away instead of a several minutes at a time. Don't get me wrong, she'd eat on her own over the course of the day or night. There was just leftovers where normally there wouldn't be. She doesn't any history of pancreatitis.
Big weekend ahead - friend flying in today for the weekend and hosting a baby shower tomorrow - so new people for Abby to be friendly with! I hope everyone has a good day!
After no shot last night Abby's AMPS today was only 135. I was impressed by that being a +24. She was eating better this morning so I did shoot. I also will be able to be around today to monitor her.
Sienne had some questions/concerns in yesterday's condo: Yes, she does go through periods with decreased appetite from time to time. It's usually for the day or two before she coughs up a hairball then once that passes she's back to normal. Since that's what it looked like to me I've been giving her some hairball ointment to help things 'move along.' She readily ate if I presented it to her in my hand...it was just that when she passed her bowl she'd eat for maybe 10 seconds then walk away instead of a several minutes at a time. Don't get me wrong, she'd eat on her own over the course of the day or night. There was just leftovers where normally there wouldn't be. She doesn't any history of pancreatitis.
Big weekend ahead - friend flying in today for the weekend and hosting a baby shower tomorrow - so new people for Abby to be friendly with! I hope everyone has a good day!