6/29 Zener PMPS 69;+1 128;+2 137;+4 222;~6 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
All quiet here this morning, no roofers! Another warm day on tap for us, but paws crossed our rains are coming in the next few days and we can dodge the fire bullet! Both kitties were excellent bed buddies for me while Liz was on morning duty and I was sleeping in after night duty. Successful poo patrol this morning too!

Zener seems to be inspired this morning by watching the Olympic Trials platform diving. Looked like he was bouncing a little, probably from watching the gymnastics trials on late night tv, and then this morning he throws a triple somersault at +3. What a dive! :shock:

Yesterday

Today
6/29/12 Zener
AMPS 278, 11th cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1.35oz 10%
+1 307, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 240, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.9oz 11%
+3 140, 1 treat, 0.4oz 11%.

Another set of fledgling birds are visiting the backyard - the Stellar Jays. They look a bit like an iridescent blue with a mohawk hairdo and white mascara, very dramatic. The parents are showing the babies how to eat peanuts in a shell from one of our feeders. The babies look a little uncoordinated and overwhelmed by the scope of life outside the nest. Zener is NOT interested in messing with these babies, they are too big and the parents are very aggressive.

Sending healing vines to all our kitties in need and lots of strength and hugs to our beans in need too. Happy Friday LL!
 

Attachments

  • rocky-mountain-stellar-jay.jpg
    rocky-mountain-stellar-jay.jpg
    179.8 KB · Views: 504
Re: 6/29 Zener AMPS 278;+1 307;+2 240;+3 140

:shock: Uh, Z-man? I think the Olympic diving trials are over, you can stop practicing any time now!

I hope Liz is back to 100% soon, NO CHOCOLATE????? :o
 
Re: 6/29 Zener AMPS 278;+1 307;+2 240;+3 140

I know!!! No alcohol either but the no chocolate is much harder. :lol: :lol: Hopefully my ban won't last long.
Liz
 
Re: 6/29 Zener AMPS 278;+1 307;+2 240;+3 140;+4 114;+5 119;~

Looks like bounce is broken with a patented Zener slide. :mrgreen:
Today
6/29/12 Zener
AMPS 278, 11th cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1.35oz 10%
+1 307, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 240, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.9oz 11%
+3 140, 1 treat, 0.4oz 11%.
+4 116, 0.65oz 11%
+5 119, 0.4oz 11%
+8.5 87, 0.4oz 11%

We can tell it is hot here for us today. The Fed Ex truck stopped out front, the driver rang the doorbell! :shock: And the kitties did NOT move from their afternoon napping spots! :o
 
Re: 6/29 Zener AMPS 278;+1 307;+2 240;+3 140;+4 114;+5 119;~

Wow Zener with the 87 :mrgreen: Way to break the bounce. Oh gosh, I missed something; why no chocolate and no alcohol, Liz! Especially the chocolate!
 
Re: 6/29 Zener AMPS 278;+1 307;+2 240;+3 140;+4 114;+5 119;~

If your weather is like ours, really can't blame the cats for not moving when the doorbell rang! Ours are basically only moving for food. Other than that, they are stretched out under the ceiling fan!!

No chocolate is bad, indeed. At least it's only for a time!

Hope y'all are having a great day and not completely melting away -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 6/29 Zener AMPS 278;+1 307;+2 240;+3 140;+4 114;+5 119;~

Yeah i must have missed the chocolate ban story too. I hope it doesn't last too long.

Very nice numbers today Zener, olympic diving champ indeed. I say he scores 10/10!!!

Leo has planted himself in front of the air conditioner, i really feel bad for kitties when its this hot out, it must suck having all that fur.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 6/29 Zener PMPS 69

Wow...look at that classic Z-Man slide into PMPS!! Yikes on the chocolate ban...I sure hope that doesn't have to last long!!
 
Re: 6/29 Zener PMPS 69

Yep, he's doing it again.

Today
6/29/12 Zener
AMPS 278, 11th cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1.35oz 10%
+1 307, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 240, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.9oz 11%
+3 140, 1 treat, 0.4oz 11%.
+4 116, 0.65oz 11%
+5 119, 0.4oz 11%
+8.5 87, 0.4oz 11%
PMPS 69, 1PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/3 Zantac, 1.4oz 11%, 1/32t miralax

@Ann & Maggie - and it only got lower, check out the PMPS. :shock: The no chocolate, caffeine and alcohol thing is from the cardiologist. When Liz was sick with food poisoning, her electrolytes got all out of whack and caused the PVCs (extra heart beat) to return. So, while she is still on antibiotics (for the root canal) it will take a while for her GI system to get sorted and absorb as it should. So, no chocolate, caffeine or alcohol until then.

@Libby & Hershey - our kitties are about as active as yours right now. Fortunately for us, living at 7000 ft, we cool down to the low 50s at night, so we can all sleep! ;-)

@Tracy - Zener is very pleased with his score from the Canadian diving judge! :-D I hope the a/c is keeping the Leo-meister cool enough.

@Sienne - none of those goodies are permitted for a few weeks, until the PVCs settle back down. Geez, what is left to consume and sooth the beans when those numbers drop so low? :lol: Thanks about the shooting, we are slowly getting a little more brave. And it helps when he is eating!

@Amy - Zener loves his slides into PMPS, beans...not so much. :roll:

We got on our balls of steel and shot the 69 at PMPS. He has eaten good today and had a healthy appetite at shot time, so that helps us get gather our resolve and shoot. Also, he is feeling good these days, despite the heat, so that also makes it easier to shoot - "shoot low to stay low"! :razz:

Hope everyone has a lovely Friday evening!
 

Attachments

  • sliding cat.jpeg
    sliding cat.jpeg
    6.6 KB · Views: 468
Re: 6/29 Zener PMPS 69

Hi guys,
Just got caught up on Z man's hunting exploits. Rusty is envious (even though he doesn't much get excited by birds--he's a rodent man--, he can appreciate the skill that goes into catching one).

Liz, I could live without the chocolate (if I had to) and the alcohol, but no caffeine? Oh no! How horrible!!! Hurry and get back to normal soon! (Rusty is sending you some vines from the garden--guaranteed to do whatever vines do.)

Have a good weekend and keep cool. I hope you get that promised rain.

Thanks for checking in on Rusty. He feels good today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/29 Zener PMPS 69;+1 128

What a slidage into green Zener! Glad Zener didnt get those bluejays! Soooo beautiful.
We used to have lots around here but they are all but gone, went further out on the Island here?
Moonie wasnt moving much today either, unless it was for food, water, or LB action...
Sounds about right!
Hope it cools off & that Liz gets her chocolate-coffee-groove back soon! Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 6/29 Zener PMPS 69;+1 128

BOS of the day award goes to you two. And without coffee, chocolate, or alcohol! Where is the justice in the world?

As a good friend, I shall have an extra drink and a ganze Mandeln Ritter Sport for Liz :-D too hot for coffee.... :-D
 
Re: 6/29 Zener PMPS 69;+1 128;+2 137

When we see numbers like these after shooting a low dose, it helps us be brave for the next time! ;-)

PMPS 69, 1PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/3 Zantac, 1.4oz 11%, 1/32t miralax
+1 128, 0.65oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq
+2 137, 0.5oz 11%

ETA
~3, 0.4oz 10%
+4 222, 0.2oz 5%
+4.5 0.6oz 11%
~6 256, 0.7oz 11%

@Ella - Zener is very pleased that Rusty appreciates his skills. And Zener is in awe of rodent man! :cool: Thanks for the vines Rusty!

@Roni - Zener is too nervous to even look twice at the blue jay babies. He gets the "stink eye" from the parents and acts like he can't see them. :roll:

@Marje - We gratefully accept the BOS award and would like to thank the academy and all our supporters in LL! :lol: Ritter Sport ist lecker! Fortunately we are not coffee drinkers and Liz has been drinking decaf tea for sometime. The doc tells us that decaf is not totally caf-free so it's herbal teas for now. And you are so right, it's too darn hot to want a hot drink anyway! Thank you for having extra drinks and chocolate for us! :twisted:

We were glad to see the sunset today, near 90 with 90+ predicted for tomorrow and perhaps a record setting day. It was too warm to do any serious bird hunting today. Zener is enjoying a quiet and still evening sitting on his bench and preparing for the hummingbird moth hunt. Once it gets dark, they will come to our trumpet bush and entertain the kitters for hours. :razz:

ETA
Looks like the big guy is on the way up and up, not sure why...suppose it could be a new bounce from the big drop this morning or the PMPS number, or he's a cat! Looks like bedtime for this bean. Ni Ni. I-)
 
I'm with ella I could survive without the choc but no alcohol would ruin most of my fun! We will have to have a virtual cocktail party when Liz is ready.

Very nice shooting tonight and the jay is just beautiful. Thank u for sharing
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top