6/29 Simon AMPS 340

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
Yawn::::::: Typical Simon bounce. He never got very low last night on 2 units but he did not stay high either and went to 150 at nadir which is not bad considering the drastic dose reduction to 2units. Soooo, sticking with my 2.5 experiment, at least through today. If I don't get a decent cycle, I will raise it back up to 2.75. Nothing ventured, nothing gained as they say. :lol:
 
That's really not a bad cycle on 2 units. It suggests that if you went with 2.25u you might have seen greens like you did on the 22nd.

You can see how your scale is coming together on your ss. Low 200's can handle a dose of 2.25u, low 300's around 2.5u, etc.
 
AMPS 340
+6 245
+10 304
PMPS 307

High all day. Last time at 2.5 if his numbers are high again tonight. Maybe the insulin is losing potency? Or, he just needs 2.75 and the few times he went low was a fluke. confused_cat :YMSIGH: :roll:
 
Or today could be a fluke. Today is the first day you havn't seen a blue or green somewhere in your cycles for the last 20 days.
 
Robin makes a great point. Some days, some cycles, the only reason is "just cuz".

How old is the vial of insulin?
 
+6 tonight = 74 so there is our green :mrgreen:

Insulin was started on May 10th. It is his first bottle ever. We have not yet had a second one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top