6/29 punkin amps 247 +3/227 +6/224 pmps 242 +4/162

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
another day in flatland! wahoo! i increased his dose last night to 12 - he'd been 7 doses on 11.5 and the lowest he'd gotten to on the first day of that was 148. i'm guessing all these increases probably means the tumor is active/growing - anyone know?

got up early to give him his shot at 6am so we can go out tonight to someone's house at 6pm - that's crazy early for us. but i went back to bed and did sleep a few more minutes.

yesterday i pulled out the pet washclothes and got his hair refluffed - he looks so much better that way. he's just finished eating breakfast #2 and gotten his face nice and clean. good boy! :lol: not that you wanted to know, but his back foot seems especially worthy of attention, and with a little claw sharpening on the carpet it's now time for a nap. :-D

life is good!
 
Re: 6/29 punkin amps 247 +3/227

Nice flat numbers for Punkin! Hope the dosecrease works wonders!

I bet he is stylin with the now fluffed hair! Glad everything is going well! Have a wonderful Wednesday!
 
Re: 6/29 punkin amps 247 +3/227

OK Punkin...handsome guy..time to do good things with more juice!!! You're almost there!!

Since you are in OR and it is cooler there, I will gladly loan you my sexy yellow patience pants as part of the STPP. :lol: :lol: For me, it is so stinking hot here that I can't get out of that yellow patience bikini and it's tough to wear it under my clothes to work :lol: :lol:

Thanks for jumping in last night and for your wonderful ideas to Carla today. I discussed incorporating some of them with Gracie and she put her little tiny precious paw down...NO AUTO FEEDER, NO CATSICLES...I want you and daddy here ALL THE TIME!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Who can resist her?? Not me..not Mike.

Funny how you are a worrier. I'm a Scarlett O'Hara type..."I'll just think about that tomorrow fiddle deedee".
 
Re: 6/29 punkin amps 247 +3/227

Oh pumkin I bet your the cats meow with the new do! Glad to hear that life is good in punkin land.

We start our day at 3:30 around here. :smile: Thanks for stopping by our condo the other day.

Have a nice night.

jan and sara
 
Re: 6/29 punkin amps 247 +3/227

Good luck with the new dose, hope it works its magick

Punkin, I bet you're just the hottest thing with your new do!
 
Re: 6/29 punkin amps 247 +3/227

i had no idea Punkin was on such a high dose ohmygod_smile ....good luck with the dosecrease....

have a good night!
 
Re: 6/29 punkin amps 247 +3/227

Punkin's looking better with a fluffy 'do, I'll bet. I read about his increase. Hopefully, he'll get a good effect from it. Yellow isn't that bad for our boys. Hope you had a nice evening with your friends.
 
yes, i like his hair all fluffy. you just wanna mash your face into it then! greasy hair is not so cool, not since the 50's!

i'm happy he's down to 162 now and it's just +4. good for the little guy. we were an hour late coming home, so instead of eating at his usual +3 it was the +4 - he was running for the door to greet me when we got home.

i made one of tarragon's puzzle boxes for punkin & anya. got some video of it til the batteries died. pretty cute. i'll have to upload and post it.
 
Just saw your post in my condo -- wow...acro? And a bunch of kitties got diagnosed too? Wow what a tough few weeks it's been here in Lantus Land! Extra hugs and belly rubs for Punkin. And just so Anya doesn't get left out, extra lub for her too!

Have a great night Julie!
 
thanks - you too bonnie!

i've been reminded several times that he's still the same sweet kitty he was before. he just needs more insulin now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top