LJ and Ernest
Member Since 2011
Hi All,
If you take a look at my spreadsheet you will see we had a low number last week at PMPS (160) and I decided to skip a dose. Ernest had a series of very bad days after that (although no ketones), so I am not ever skipping again unless it is way way low.
He was originally prescribed 2u lantus twice a day and because his numbers have been consistently high, and in some cases dangerously high, I have been giving him fat doses, probably around 2.25-2.5 -- my syringes only measure in 1u increments.
I've read through the stickies and I see that ~10-25% is recommended in cases of PS 150-200, but because we are so close to 200 and with Ernest's history, I am thinking just slightly less than 2u this morning.
Does that sound reasonable?
I'm going to test again in a few minutes -- last test was 30 minutes ago -- and plan to shoot in the next 1/2 hour.
Thanks
If you take a look at my spreadsheet you will see we had a low number last week at PMPS (160) and I decided to skip a dose. Ernest had a series of very bad days after that (although no ketones), so I am not ever skipping again unless it is way way low.
He was originally prescribed 2u lantus twice a day and because his numbers have been consistently high, and in some cases dangerously high, I have been giving him fat doses, probably around 2.25-2.5 -- my syringes only measure in 1u increments.
I've read through the stickies and I see that ~10-25% is recommended in cases of PS 150-200, but because we are so close to 200 and with Ernest's history, I am thinking just slightly less than 2u this morning.
Does that sound reasonable?
I'm going to test again in a few minutes -- last test was 30 minutes ago -- and plan to shoot in the next 1/2 hour.
Thanks