6.28 Trouble AMPS 74 PMPS 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Member Since 2010
His numbers are looking good. Not getting low enough for a dose reduction though. I will be at my mother-in-laws for the evening, but am running home at +4 for a quick check. When I go out of my way to get checks, his numbers are usually high...better safe than sorry! My vet would kill me if she knew I was shooting these numbers.
 
Hello! "Old Timer" here just popping my head into Lantus Land... WOW what fantastic numbers here! :) Keep up the good work!!
 
Looking absolutely fabulous in this condo!!!! Look at all this greenage!!!

Do you know what tomorrow will be? Ok, I'm cheating a little bit because there is a 102 in there and technically it isn't a green number HOWEVER... tomorrow's shot will be your 14 cycle of green numbers and ... and... have a read at this.....

Reducing the dose...
-- If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further. (ref: protocol of course, I didn't make it up).

Tomorrow evening if all is well Trouble might trouble you for a dosecrease. :-D
Post your number and the question in tomorrow's condo and see what input you get... what do you think?

Have fun at your DMIL! and as for you vet... wait until he sees you doing the happy dance! :o
 
LOL, Helene beat me to it, I was checking in to see what day Trouble was on. Yes, if things look the same tomorrow night, then you can go to 1.5 (unless Trouble earns a reduction before then).
 
Being the monster that he is he had a 52 @ +4 tonight. He had a snack too (acted starving), so I am sure the numbers will inch up a smidgen. I am so thankful for all this green...makes me feel guilty even posting. I want so badly for everyone to see those low numbers! I'll check in tomorrow to see if we have earned a reduction. Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top