6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 +2/225+7/217

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 What's wrong???

I'm confused...I'm increasing the insulin dose and his BG is rising???

His BG is not much different from when he wasn't getting insulin
 
Re: 6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 What's wrong???

Jenn --

These numbers are flat. Remember -- there's 20% variance in any one number due to the meter. You need to give the dose time to settle. It can take up to 6 cycles to see the effect of a dose change.
 
Re: 6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 What's wrong???

What do you mean by "flat"? with in the same range?

Is that a good thing to be "flat"? I know you mentioned the numbers "are good" (better than being in the pinks/reds)
 
Re: 6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 What's wrong???

The "ideal" Lantus cycle is flat (vs. big swings between pre-shot numbers and the nadirs). It's not good or bad. It's a little easier to think about increasing the dose when you aren't trying to figure out how low the nadir will be.
 
Re: 6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 What's wrong???

The "ideal" Lantus cycle is flat (vs. big swings between pre-shot numbers and the nadirs).

I didn't realize that. Always something to learn! I just get nervous that I'll get used to these numbers and not be prepared for lower, if that makes sense.
 
Re: 6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 What's wrong???

Take a look at the SSs of some of the cats who are on OTJ trials. The weeks before the trial, you'll see flat, green curves.
 
Re: 6/28 Tidus AMPS 226 +4.5/212 PMPS 250 What's wrong???

Hey Jenn...

Although his numbers may be similar to what they were before insulin, he is much better off because his body now has some insulin available to him. Going up the dosing scale takes patience. You just have to keep increasing per the protocol. Je'll get there :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top