6/28 Tennessee AMPS 130 +2 176 +6 240 PMPS 285 +3.5 282

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andrea&Tennessee (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's extended ride in the green's.
Starting off pretty low again this AM. Could he be getting better at this?
I went with the full .5U reduction to 8.25U. Although I have a feeling that we we will be end up at 8.5U, which is fine by me because trying to eyeball the .25/.75 measurements on the syringe is pretty difficult for my eyes sometimes!
Hope everyone has a happy and healthy day.
 
Google drive is being cranky and telling me to come back later. Looks like today might be bouncing from yesterday. When he clears the bounce, watch for him to be back in green numbers. It's not uncommon for cats to "fail the reduction" and you want to watch for that.

From the Tight Reg page:
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

    Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
Congrats on the dose decrease! Go Tennie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top