6/28 Mannie PMPS 233, +2 315, +5 267

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (the good stuff for all my LL friends - YOU GUYS ROCK!), and Happy Fursday!

Thank you - all of you - for your support and well wishes yesterday. Mannie continues to be Mannie: he feels good, and is still the furry purry nanner lovin' kitty he always is. And so it shall be. Thanks to all of you!

6/27 in MannieLand

6/27 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef feast 3%
6/27 amps 239: 4th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 191 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+3.2 157
+3.8 175
+7.5 224
+11 286
6/27 pmps 339: 5th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 347 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 285
6/28 amps 328: 6th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 306 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+3.8 249 fed 3% LC
+9.5 212
6/28 pmps 233

What to say about yesterday.... we started blue, and steadily rose up. I suspect that shortly I will have to start getting back to what I know is a good dose for him. We shall see what today brings.... I sure did like those blues from yesterday morning - Maybe we can think abut a revisit today Mannie? You on board? knew you would be... Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. The events of the past few days with the vetty stuff has not phased the nanner king. He is back in prime form, ready to take on whatever shows up in his living room, on his deck, or in his yard... I heard rumblings in my kitchen last night - seems he was making pizza for all his LL friends. :shock: on a serious note: Mannie and DGS were glad to see each other. I love those initial greetings! Mannie waits at the top of the stairs, DGS sees him and lets out this squeal with THE VOICE. :lol: I, and Mannie, will be so glad when THE VOICE becomes the voice. :razz: It was a good day yesterday for Mannie - hungry for food, ate well, still didn't want DGS's blueberries, cuddled with the nanners, and let DGS pile them on top of him, yet again. It is so fun to watch. Nicholas can be a tornado on two legs, but when it come to Mannie he is still so gentle. Now if he would just make THE VOICE gentle too. Paws crossed on that one. :lol: :lol: This morning we had a great test, shoot and clean plate club (the president founder and CEO can still claim his title -no contest today!) - AND the auto feeder still continues to be used by Mannie, and Elsa still thinks it has her name on it, yet again.... so once again, as yesterday, I can safely say: Some things just never change. Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty (YAY!!!) through Friday. It will be a travel day today: off to a river wherever the road takes us. So off we will go. It looks like he weather will cooperate. HOORAY! I know that I more than likely will not be able to visit condos while DGS is here - I hope to be able to in the evening. I will miss you guys, and your furkids. Think Blue, think Green kitties! :cool:

Hey everybody! It's me, Mannie! ok, yeah, guess you knew that.... I think maybe we should have a pool day... ya know complete with floaties and rubber duckies and stuff. ok, yes it is true, i like rubber duckies. the tiny human has them - they are kinda cool. anyways - you guys wanna do that? We can have a grillin' BBQ poolside and stuff. What'd'tya think? I am so ready to Grill! See you? ~ Mannie


And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday - pool and the local beach/creek. It was a good time, for both of us. The creek is so fun for him. He can wade in it without any danger, and just has so much fun being just a little boy. we threw so many rocks and sticks.... I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone who wants to see all he photos. Swimming and Nicholas at Picnic Point
 

Attachments

  • P1000648.JPG
    P1000648.JPG
    166.2 KB · Views: 896
  • IMG_0087.JPG
    IMG_0087.JPG
    207.8 KB · Views: 900
  • IMG_0063.JPG
    IMG_0063.JPG
    160.9 KB · Views: 897
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328

oops I think Ize still drunk I just posted in yesterday :oops: Swimming sounds great but can we fill the pool with cheese first? - Vyktor
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328

Vyktor! DUDE! I won't tell anyones.... heeheehee on the cheese. I think we can arrange that, and thanks for that patented liver tonic - woo hoo! I feel betters already, ya know? see you dude! ~~ Mannie

Thanks Serryn - I too am glad that his appy is as it always has been. and ya know that would be so Mannie - we will get there for this US and nothing will be found. Wouldn't that be something! well, we shall see I guess :-D
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328

Morning Michelle and thanks for the ~O) ~O) it is really needed here, too. Nice report on Mannie and not being phased by Vetty. I had a feeling Mannie would get the decorations when Nicholas came to greet Mannie yesterday. So amazing how patient he is with DGS and loving. Glad our Mannie is still champion of the CPC and NORMALCY IN MANNIELAND! It does look like he is giving a permission slip for you and DGS to have an adventure day. Cute pics of DGS having the time of his life at the beach and swimming. Does he say Mannie's name yet? Have a great day and glad it is to be a nice sunny day. I think here, too, we will get into the 80's. Have fun you two, and Mannie and Elsa, be good there and no gettting into trouble. :lol:


Mannie, thanks for the pizza. It was so good, and I couldn't even finish all my breffifs as I was so full. A pool and pool toys sounds like the perfect way to keep cool. Catch ya soon, Mags
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306

Wonderful Mannie report!!!

I don't have any first-hand experience, but I think you and Mannie may be blessed with THE VOICE for quite some time :lol: !

BTW, I don't know what Mannie would think of this, but I recently found a big tub of the Yeooowww nanner cat nip at my local Ma&Pop pet food store, so I had to buy it. I made a couple Yeooww sockies for my kitties, and they love 'em. Trix literally rests her little elbows on one while she surveys the room. It's really cute.

Have a great day with DGS!!

Amy
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249

Hey Mannie buddy, can I come stay with you a couple days? These big loud men are up on a house behind me making all sorts of racket and it's getting on my nerves! Thanks for putting up pics of your nanners and rainbow. My beans FINALLY got me some, and I luvs them! - Zener
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249

Hi guys,
So glad to read that normalcy reigns in Mannieland. Good for the CPC, the fuds dance, the avoidance of blueberries, etc. THE VOICE sounds pretty loud! Maybe Mannie and you need earplugs! Is Nicholas musical? When I hear the term, The Voice, I of course think Sinatra. I even have one of his old LP albums titled "The Voice".

Enjoy the day. Rusty will love to have the KTSS krew come over to his porches for some post-dental treatment of vetty smell!!

Check in with you later,

Ella (& Rusty--still recuperating at the vet's)
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249

Glad all is normal in Mannieland.

Checked out your fb pix and have come to the conclusion YOU are actually Nicholas playing like a grown-up. ;-) Not a proud Grammie bone in your body, huh? Beautiful photos! Kindred spirits and all that; there are close to 2000 of my daughter on fb. My son doesn't like the camera as much but I'm sure I've posted several hundred of him, too. We're expecting our first grandchild in September. Jessica said, "Mom. Are you going to spoil this baby rotten?" I said, "He's a preacher's kid, with 5 grandparents and 7 great-grandparents..." :lol: :lol:

Enjoy your day with Nicholas -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

Hey, Mannie - I got sooo excited when a box was delivered to my house. I just KNEW it was a nanner. I kept licking on the box to see if I could taste it and to maybe hurry my mom into opening it. AND - it was pokie supplies!!!! Can you believe it?! :sad: I'm up for grilling and a dip in the pool. I hope it's cooler at your house than it is at mine! See you soon - Hershey
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249

Yay for Normalcy in Mannieland! Makes me so happy to see that. Hope you're enjoying your day with DGS and having a fun adventure!

Mannie, Mission Nanners is on for tomorrow! I iz so gonna work the bean, she won't even know what hit her. We will not leave without a minimum of two, purr-ferably 4. Enjoy your BBQ, pool side! I'z not feelin' da best. I'm gonna go rest. ~ Munch
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249

We all look for the "Normalcy in Mannieland" posts in the morning, that means normalcy in LL. Soooooo glad he is feeling better. Have a fun road trip w/ Nicholas. You have so many great places to go. Mountains?

Mannie! The pools sounds great and Rusty will be home soon too! Gotta be there w/ everything ready! Hey, his bean said they watched Olympic Kayak trials! I bet we could do that! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249, +9.5 212

212 @ 9.5. well will you look at that - we came home to a 212, his spike time. hmmmm.... wow. :-D

DGS and I had a GREAT time on the Snoqualmie River. He had sun, 72, and more rocks than any little boy could ever dream of. I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow. DGS is napping - wow (!!), so I will see if I can get this updated before he wakes up.... Rock throwing wore him out. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann, and Maggie - anytime on the ~O) I seem to make enough for the world.,... :shock: :? :lol: yep - Mannie is being Mannie - things are good as far as he is concerned - truly! Yes, he is VERY patient with DGS, lets the kid decorate him with his nanners. :cool: :cool: He has said Mannie's name couple of times - more often it is kitty. We did get a permission slip - so off to the river! It was gorgeous!

Hi Amy - :lol: :lol: And I think you may be right on THE VOICE. :shock: :shock: :roll: :cool: :cool: WAY COOL on the tub of catnip. I bought some from the company and finally had to hide it - they were attacking the bag. :shock: :lol: :lol: Too cute with Trixie resting on it. I can see that - Mannie will too. way cool.

Hi Ella - oh yes - I was elated to type: Normalcy in MannieLand. YES!!! It was so good to see him just being him. And yes on THE VOICE. he just screeches. :shock: Well - not too sure on the musical, but he does like it, will dance to it, but no singing. Yes on Sinatra - that is so true. Mannie says they are on their way to care for their biddy. I hope Rusty's dental went well.

Hi Libby - me too on the normalcy!! LOL on the pics and the grannie thing. yupp! And I enjoy him - he is fun, really appreciates all that he is exposed to. It is safe to day I think that we are kindred spirits... Awesome on you becoming a granny - way too cool. It is such fun with g.kids - one can always send them home at the end of the day. :lol: :lol:

Hi Reagan - me too! I am so glad he is just being himself. Maybe this whole thing is a bunch of fuss over nothing.. paws crossed! Thanks - time with DGS today was great!

Hi Ann, and Tess. Oh i know... and believe me it was GREAT to be able to type: "Normalcy in Mannieland" :-D :-D me too - it is great to see him just being himself - totally un-phased.... we ed up at the Snoqualmie River, near but not in the mountains. I hope to start that up again within a couple of weeks.

TESS - Kayaking??????? YES!!!! We gots to do that - let' try tomorrow, 'K? Ok on Rusty - I am getting the soups and stuff made, in between pool dips. Munch isn't feeling to good too so we gots to stop on the way back. ~~ Mannie

Munch - I will help you with your mission - you gots to get them - they are so cool!!! psssttt - go for the four! You don't feel good? The KTSS will come and pay you a visit then - we make really good chicken soup - you'll feel better in no time! ~~ Mannie

Hershey - I was reading your post and thought - cool you gots nanners and then read the pokie thingie.... bummer.... Sheshhhh - I am so sorry! :sad: Awesome on the pool though - I will picks you up! See you soon ~~ Mannie

RUSTY! DUDE! You gots a dental? Man - you OK? Oh we gots to come and see you - we will bring sou[p and stuff and rosemary for the smell. You 'll be OK. You want pizza too? See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Zener! DUDE!!! YOU GOTS NANNERS?????? Awesome man! Aren't they bestest thing ever????? oh - YES!! You can come and stay with me - pack your bags!! I gots an extra bed and stuff, ans I will share my nanners too!

Hey Maggie - anytime on the pizza. It was good!! We gots to do that again. Picks you up at the curb - we needs to find a pool! heeheehee ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249, +9.5 212

Maybe a little shake up in his dose routine has been good for the big guy?

Hey Manster, you are so nice to share. All's ok here now, those noisy men are gone and I gotta help my bean in her office on the 'puter, so's I won't be coming tonight. Thanks though, you're the best. - Zener
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie AMPS 328, +2 306, +3.8 249, +9.5 212

Hi Michelle. Altho low numbers are great, it sure is nice, that you can out to so many wonderful places with Nicholas. :-D
Mannie has your days off DGS duty, to go to the lagoon. :-D
All this must tire you out nicely. Have a good, relaxing evening. :-D
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie PMPS 233

233 @ PMPS. WOW - still yellow. This is kinda cool, when you think it is on a substantial reduced dose. Hmmmm... well we will hold this through Friday, see what he can do with it.

Hi Barb - oh yes, I love low numbers, but it is nice when I get yellows when I have DGS - i know we can go and do some fun stuff for a block of time and Mannie will be OK. Sometimes he fools us, and we have to stop at home mid-trip , but that's OK. Funny - but that is what I tell him - DGS days it's ok, off days he needs to visit the lagoon. :-D :lol: :cool: and yes - it does tire me out - we are non-stop on the go when I have Nicholas. But it's a good tired, I wouldn't trade it for anything. Thanks on the evening wishes. I need to visit some folks her, and then it's feet up, doing nothing. YAY! :-D :-D

Hi Anne - ya know I am begging to think that maybe it has. Sure seems like it! :-D

Zener - YAY! I am so glad that those bad noise men left..... i know - i like the quiet stuff too. hey - no prob on the coming over. anytime though. Your beans need you so you stay and help them, 'K? You get to write your condo and stuff? Sometimes my bean let's me do that. See you tomorrow. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/28 Mannie PMPS 233, +2 315

M&M-- last night I worked, & today so I just read the updated report from vet!!--
One word--WHEW!!!! Sounds a lot better than the 1st! You handled it like the Troopers that you & Mannie are- Love you both Much!
Think Mannie has been throught a lot in the last 24 hrs, so if his numbers are little high, just show him the Olympics are on & I just know he may take a Dive :lol: :lol:
DGS will grow up to be a forest ranger, or an enviromental engineer, fisherman, or champion Rock thrower, after all the times his DGM lovingly showing him nature..Lucky Boy, Lucky you--
Have a good night--Hugs & love from us!
 
267 @ +5 well, at least we are yellow again... :-D

Hi Anne - I so agree!

Hi Roni - Thanks - And I agree . I did better when I had the report in front of me...crazy stuff. So he will get his US just to cover the obvious concern, and make sure all it well, and it not, well then we go from there. oh HAHA on telling Mannie it's the Olympics. He may just do that very thing. Thanks so much on DGS. He's one cool kid.
 
Michelle

I'm sorry I missed posting on your condo yesterday...work day for me and it was a long one. I did read the report you gave and looked at Mannie's labs. The thing that struck me as odd was that you said they indicated there was swelling of the liver but his liver enzyme levels were beautiful!

I'm glad you are getting the U/S and echo. We all hope that these tests will come back normal. So glad he is feeling better.
 
Hi Marje - yeah i know on the labs vs what they saw. makes no sense to me,... so the US for sure to rule our or confirm and be done with this. :-D or maybe just beginning... ;-) and yes - it is odd...
on the bright side he seems adn acts fine: business as usual. GO MANNIE! :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top