6/28 Junior AMPS 93 +5 92 +6 95 +7 93 PMPS 97 +5 110 +6 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

MauiGuppy

Member Since 2011
Thanks to everyone who stopped by yesterday to share thoughts on dosing and hyperT.

Yesterday
AMPS 95
+6 75
PMPS 99
+5 85

Junior seems a little more tolerant to ear pokes now so I'm going to try and do a mini curve today. Someone said yesterday that a curve would be needed to justify a reduction -- I'm confused b/c the post "No tickee (no nadir) no washee (no dose adjustments)" says it's based on nadirs and his have been pretty good. Regardless, I'm going to try to get some +3's in. I'm running a fever from the flu so we'll see how today goes!

Have a great Tuesday everyone!
 
Re: 6/28 Junior AMPS 93

Since nadirs are a moving target, you do need some more tests to be sure you know when Junior's is...+6 as a nadir isn't always a guarantee. And, of course, just when you think you have it figured out, Junior may very well change his mind and move his nadir by a few hours.

Gorgeous AMPS!!
 
Re: 6/28 Junior AMPS 93

With Junior, the issue is a little more complicated since he has been difficult to test. You're correct in that dosing is based on nadir. The curve is important when it comes to figuring out where the nadir is. However, with Junior, he's had a lot of flat cycles.

What we've been discussing back channel has been your question about a reduction. The consensus has been to get a couple of more cycles beyond that weird 159 before you reduce Junior's dose. In the Tilly Protocol, you can reduce the dose after 7 days in largely normal numbers. Junior is a good candidate for that approach.
 
Re: 6/28 Junior AMPS 93

Hope you feel better soon!!! Summer flu is the worst.

Tarragon's nadir moves around from +6 - +10, but is normally at +6. As if anything associated with FD is normal. You definitely need to find that point. Glad Junior is putting up with the pokies.
 
Re: 6/28 Junior AMPS 93

With Junior, the issue is a little more complicated since he has been difficult to test.

Junior? Hard to test? Whatever gave you that idea? :lol:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! I agree that he needs more data. The 156 was probably due to the stress of Mococo showing me ear pokes -- new person, new position, etc. I'd like to ease him into more frequent pokes and think the +5 through +7ish would be more valuable today than the +3.

Also I'm going to send my vet a quick email about his Tapozole dosage. Just found that some side effects are lethargy, loss of appetite and vomiting. Junior hasn't yakked but he sleeps alot and he doesn't wake me up for breffis anymore. Thought it was b/c he associated with paw pokes but it might be the dosage.
 
Re: 6/28 Junior AMPS 93

sorry you're battling the flu, sending healing vines your way.

Junior may be hard to test but his numbers sure look fab!
 
Re: 6/28 Junior AMPS 93 +5 92 +6 95 +7 93 PMPS 97

Thank you for the vines! I was feeling better this morning but I'm back to fever and coughy/congestion mode. Oh flu, I don't like you.

But what a funky nadir! Junior was a little trooper though he was getting tired of getting poked by +7. The little rat fart nipped my calf when I was walking to the kitchen to heat up his rice sock. For the PMPS, he hid under the dining table. I'll try to get a couple of pokes in tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top