6/28 Ivy Amps 211,+2 51 Libre,+3.75 Lo L/60 C,+6 Lo L,+8 134,+10 330,Pmps 400,+3.75 145,+6 91 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
6/27/24
Amps 211 Libre
Good morning,
Flat yellow night after a very active am cycle. (Fed her hourly higher LC & MC carbs to keep her coasting all AM cycle).

Today is second cycle of reduced dose. Will see if she can have decent numbers without me feeding through the entire cycle.

Have a good day all. Safe surfing :cat:
 
Good morning Staci,
Very nice cycles!
No big bounce after the nice green streaks! Yay!
Good luck with the reduction. Ivy has come a long way ;)
Wishing you a wonderful and peaceful Friday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci,
Very nice cycles!
No big bounce after the nice green streaks! Yay!
Good luck with the reduction. Ivy has come a long way ;)
Wishing you a wonderful and peaceful Friday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit, she’s really working it again today. Not such a peaceful Friday so far but I guess she’s got a clear this Depot and see if she can do a little better. What a day it’s gonna be. Hope you have a calmer day than we’re having. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh wow, what a day Staci! I wonder if it is really the depot or maybe she simply doesn't need that much insulin anymore? Hope you can sleep in your bed tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh wow, what a day Staci! I wonder if it is really the depot or maybe she simply doesn't need that much insulin anymore? Hope you can sleep in your bed tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I think it’s definitely the depot at work and maybe also needing less insulin??? Guess we shall know in a few days when the depot isn’t a factor.
It was quite a day feeding her tiny snacks of 12.5% every 30-40 minutes when she would begin to go Lo again. It went on for many hours.
And now she’s bouncing very high. (She earned that darned bounce, unfortunately).
But, are headed out to dinner so at least she should be high and not a risk while we are out.

I hope you and Binie have a nice night
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
What a day Staci! Tiger threatened most all night. At least Ivy did it in the daylight! Enjoy your dinner, you deserve it! Hugs..
Hi Deb, it was quite a long day. I was feeding 1/2 tsp of 12.5% for hours. I was afraid to feed more than that each time in case she wouldn’t be hungry.
Anyone have thoughts on amounts to feed in that case? Is that too little to keep her boosted??

I’m sorry to hear Tiger had one of those overnight cycles. They’re the worst. I’ve had soooo many of them it’s impossible to function with those back to back. (I forgot what my bed felt like)

Wishing you a calm night and a good sleep tonight. Tiger, behave for your sweet mama :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Deb, it was quite a long day. I was feeding 1/2 tsp of 12.5% for hours. I was afraid to feed more than that each time in case she wouldn’t be hungry.
Anyone have thoughts on amounts to feed in that case? Is that too little to keep her boosted??

I’m sorry to hear Tiger had one of those overnight cycles. They’re the worst. I’ve had soooo many of them it’s impossible to function with those back to back. (I forgot what my bed felt like)

Wishing you a calm night and a good sleep tonight. Tiger, behave for your sweet mama :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Can you remind me about Ivy's dietary story? Just to help with suggestions.
 
Back
Top