6/28 Gizzy PMPS 308, +4/111, +5.5/51 Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
normally, i'd suggest lc.
however, since you skipped a shot last night and gizzy has dropped earlier in the cycle than usual, my suggestion would be to treat this as a reduction earned. in other words, gizzy has nothing to prove. it's late. let's get him bumped up with some hc and then take a reduction to 2.75u in the morning.

"if" gizzy zooms to the moon by amps time, you could shoot 3u one more time and then reduce to 2.75u for tomorrow's PM shot.

however, because he usually drops later in the cycle, i would set my alarm to get some spot checks in in case he drops again.
in any case, don't go to bed without seeing a good rise...
 
i'd give a little of each, probably - is jill still around to volunteer her opinion? usually just a tsp of the gravy part will pull the numbers up.

eta - jill you are such a trooper! have i told you lately how awesome you are! lori, she's far more experienced than me.
 
You're both awesome! Thanks for being up so late with me! :)
I'll give him some HC food too. God knows he loves to eat so he'll LOVE this treat!!
 
pistull said:
Can you say kitty crack?!?! You should see him chow down!!! Made me laugh out loud!
are you giving him dry food?

we prefer to use hc caned food to bring numbers up. canned hc works faster and the effects are gone faster than the effects of dry food.
if you don't have any, you may want to add it to your shopping list. check J & B's lists for anything around 15% 18% kcal from carbs.
 
oh good! the canned hc works so much better.
they all seem to like it. well, all except alex. the first time she dropped into the 30s i pulled out the hc and she wouldn't eat it! :lol:
 
Oh, wouldn't you know! The fail-proof HC food....fails when you need it! ha ha Way to keep your mom on her toes, Alex!

Gonna test again in a few minutes.

These glucosamine shots have to be doing something to his #'s. They must make him feel better and thus reduce his pain/stress?? Each time he gets a shot his #'s go down. It's the first break-thru we've had! I'll take it!! (Even though I haven't slept in days...)
 
pistull said:
These glucosamine shots have to be doing something to his #'s. They must make him feel better and thus reduce his pain/stress?? Each time he gets a shot his #'s go down. It's the first break-thru we've had! I'll take it!! (Even though I haven't slept in days...)
that could very well be. it's also possible he was over dose and you weren't catching the lows. if the latter is the case, please remain vigilant about testing because there could possibly be more reductions in the near future. what i'm trying to say is, don't think you have a handle on what's going on and slack off of testing. :-D
 
lori, do you feel like you have things under control as well as a plan for the remainder of the cycle?
just asking because i have an early day tomorrow. i have to sign off soon.
 
Yes, for sure. Thanks for keeping me company and for the good advice!!
Have a good day tomorrow.
And I think you're right - I may not have been catching the lows. yikes. I'M ON IT!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top