6/28 Champ PMPS 305, +3 144, +5 50, +6 60, +7 75, +9.5 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ had me convinced yesterday that there was something terribly wrong with him. He was acting very unlike himself, so lethargic he was almost comatose, strange mannerisms, sleeping in the closet, etc. It was only after having a hormonal breakdown was I able to realize that he went from an 81 to 330 in the space of eight hours...that has to take a toll on his little rotund body and I shouldn't expect him to act like everything is hunky dory. It isn't. He's sick. He will have bad days and good days. I need to stop getting myself worked up and imaging him at death's door. Thanks, Marje, for letting me cry and then making me laugh. I was completely better after our talk!!! I know I'm not the only one you talk down from taking a header off the end of a cliff (Carla). :lol: There's a special place in heaven for people like you who give their time to others selflessly and for no other reason except to help. I love ya like a sister!!! Maybe more cuz my sister tunes me out when I talk about Champ!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Champ is acting more like himself this morning. He ate his 1st and 2nd meals with a good appetite and is currently finding tidbits of past treats in the carpet of my office and is having himself a mini snack. I promised him a good brushing and play time sometime today. Play time with Champ is going to be recorded and posted so you can all see that it's me playing and him wondering "why the heck are you dangling that thing in my face, can't you see I don't give a crap?"

I thought maybe the B12 was making Champ act unwell yesterday before I realized his wonky numbers. I was going to cut back to 3 mg a day, but after observing him walking today, I'm not going to reduce. His wobbly legs have improved, I'm just sure of it, and I don't want to take a chance of setting him back. Plus, he's walking more on his feet rather than the wrists and down toward the hocks; not all the time, but he does sometimes so I really think it's working!! :-D

I didn't visit any condos yesterday because I just wasn't good company, but I hope to visit some later this morning after I finish up one more account that has a deadline of 10 am.

I hope everyone has a really terrific Tuesday!!!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293

Hey Patty....you are doing great with Champs! This thing called FD can be very frustrating....just when I think things are going well...Zoe will throw me a totally unexpected number or act unlike herself....which then makes me feel terrible.

Keep up the good work!!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293

Good morning Patty! I'm sorry you are feeling down! Champ is looking good and knows you are the best bean every. Let him humor you today and maybe he will play back! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Much hugs from us and hope you have a wonderful day!!!

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293

I am totally the same way!! Any strange action by Moonie puts me into upset as I am so sensitive about her since Copper GA--I so understand you!!---BUT THEY are like US They have good , bad, feeling funky & acting strange days---Dont panic unless it continues into the next day__You are a great bean & Champ is doing very well--So stop & read the letter that says Dear MOM in LL forum here--
Lubs You, dont fret he's OK!! HUGS FROM US~~~~!!!!!!!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +2 259

Hi Patty, we all understand, and you are really in tune with Champ and doing a good job. It's always a worry with the sugar dance and if we see them acting not themselves. Champ looks a lot like my GA Siamese Flamepoint mix kitty. He was a beautiful big lug. Maggie would love to come over for a playdate with Champ and play spin the bottle, or do we need more kitties for that game? Hugs to you and scritches to Champ.
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +2 259

398475278313.15.jpg.at.ashx


Roni is right, we all have off days and so do our kitties. Just keep an eye for extended odd behavior. Cats do change their patterns all the time too. What was a must do activity one day, becomes ho hum the next.

Play time with Champ is going to be recorded and posted so you can all see that it's me playing and him wondering "why the heck are you dangling that thing in my face, can't you see I don't give a crap?"

Champ and Tess are a pair, she might just bat at a peacock feather if i annoy her enough with it! :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +2 259, +199

(((Patty)))...I'm so glad things are better today!! I was really worried about Champ. I can't believe I offered any comfort (maybe he has Cushing's, maybe he's acro, maybe he has a heart problem--oh yeah, very comforting indeed :lol: :lol: :lol: ).

There's a special place in heaven for people like you who give their time to others selflessly and for no other reason except to help.
If there is and if I get to go there, I hope there is ENDLESS chocolate cake, cookies, cupcakes that one can eat without gaining one single ounce!!!

I love ya like a sister!!!
I feel the same way!!

It was only after having a hormonal breakdown
You have 24 hours to change....ticktockticktock :lol: :lol: :lol: Maybe I need to write a book..."Marje Blaine's Guide Through Menopause...GET OVER IT!!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +2 259, +199

Patty --

In response to your PM, Lookin at the above numbers/SS, it does look like Champ has cleared the bounce -- although he's been bouncing a lot. Providing he didn't drop lower and then bounce by PMPS, I think you're fine to increase the dose. The caveat is to keep testing like you've been doing. Champ saw a 60 on his current dose so he may get some momentum out of an increase.
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +2 259, +199

Thanks, Sienne!! I'm a testaholic so that's not a problem. Working from home makes it easy to be around to test at any time. I've already decided my times not my own until Champ is better. I figure a gave up the last 19 years of my life being a very hands-on mom with my daughter, it's no problem giving up the next few years for my "son." And he's a lot less mouthy and way nicer than a teenage girl!!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +4.5 227 +6 199, +9.5 226, PMPS 305

Well, Champ got an increase today. We are now right back to the highest dose he was on before he earned his three reductions. I hope this will bring him into some consistent blues and greens. If not, we'll just keep on increasing!!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +4.5 227 +6 199, +9.5 226, PMPS 305

Hi guys - sorry to miss all today. I don't know where the time goes.... Good luck with the new dose - I hope it is a good one.

I am glad too that you are felling better today, It's a hard thing we do here, never easy from one day to the next. I can relate to it all.... been there and all that. But ya know - you're doing a good thing for your guy, and he is so much better than he was when this journey started. It does get better.

I loved Ann's photo - she's right too - we all have off days, as do our kitties....

have a good night! And Champ - think green!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +4.5 227 +6 199, +9.5 226, PMPS 305

patty, i'm so sorry you had such a bad day yesterday. i'm sure we can all relate to it. yesterday and today i've been thinking that i just need to accept that punkin is beginning to leave us, not quite beginning yet, but things are changing. he's just tired, it seems. i'm probably imagining it - and then tonight he was sharpening his claws on the carpet and i thought, yes, i'm just being dramatic. i have him on my radar all the time and notice every little thing.

i think it's kinda the name of the game. they don't always feel good, but i think the quality of life is still there. if it weren't, we would know it. I'm glad you bounced back from yesterday's sadness and today can be happy.

hugs!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 293, +4.5 227 +6 199, +9.5 226, PMPS 305

Hiya Patty, and Champers too,

Yeah i think because our kitties are sick we tend to see and hear everything little thing they do and say.....and i know i for one tend to get too excited over things that i wouldn't have looked twice at before. I know reading the "Dear Mom" post always brings me back to reality :oops: :lol:

I really hope Champ smartens up on this new dose, i hate to see him in those high numbers and i hate to see you down :sad:
 
Re: 6/28 Champ PMPS 305, +2 245, +3 144

Oh Patty, sorry to hear that you have a tough day yesterday. That's a crazy zoom up the scale he had going on there. Please give him extra rubs on his rotund squishy belly for me.
 
Re: 6/28 Champ PMPS 305, +2 245, +3 144, +6 50

so is champ still low or has he popped up yet? did you just post that 50?

i see you're online. :shock: this is me watching you. :lol:
 
Re: 6/28 Champ PMPS 305, +2 245, +3 144, +6 50

hahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: Yeah, I just posted it at 11:30. I'm going to check again at midnight. He is NOT allowed to go below 50 because I just increased his dose tonight. He has to have all blues and greens for a looong time before I'll sneak the dose down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top