6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291, PMPS 251, +2.5 194, +4.5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

And the fun continues. Danielle and I are getting out of here. It's not like I need to stay home and monitor Champ. We've been through this before...twice. We've gotten Champ's dose down only to have it fail and have to bring him right back up. The last time, though, he had gotten up to 3.75u , we got him down to 3u, and then he needed to be taken back up to 3.75u. This time it hurts a lot more. We got him all the way down to 0.5u, he got sick, and now we're having to take him back up again. We're at 1.25u and I'm patiently waiting until I'm allowed to take him up again. I hope we don't have to increase to such a high amount again, or even higher, but we shall see. Champ is a lot hungier, I have to assume it's because his numbers are higher, so I've been letting him have a little bit more than usual. His water intake has increased also. I'm in the process of trying to catch him tinkling so I can check for ketones, just to be on the safe side. On the plus side, the Dasuquin seems to be working because Champ is moving a lot better. Thank you, Sherrie, for sending us Zoe's unused supply!!!

Danielle and I are going to go out for some lunch and then she'll be gone from 3:00 on for a sorority meeting. I can't believe she's starting her junior year at college on Monday!!!

Everyone have a great Sunday!!!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

I know how you feel, Patty. We've got Trix back up to 1.25, which is the most she's needed since April...and we still may need to add a drop more. I know her numbers aren't running as high as Champ's but it's very frustrating to think you are oh-so-close, then FD decides to change directions.

It is great to hear that the Dasuquin is helping Champ feel better! Enjoy lunch with Danielle!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

I know it must be frustrating to get to such a low dose and then have to go back up. I had to do the same thing with Simon. He was all ready for his OTJ trial and then he got a UTI and since then, he hasn't been able to go back down from the 1.0 units. Hope Champ sees better numbers soon!
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

Well bummer on the increases but I'm glad you are taking the opportunity to get out!!

Wow for Danielle!!! I'm so glad she's going to continue living with you, though. She's been a great help this summer.
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

I know how frustrating having to go back up can be. Maybe 1.25u is where he needs to be, remember a lot of those recent reductions were form when he wasn't eating well. Better to take him back up sooner than later. Think positive, usually you just go back to the last good dose.

Enjoy your day out, but be prepared for action when the new dose kicks in. Champ can do it. :thumbup
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

Patty, I feel your frustration on dosing. The first time around for Zoe we were on insulin 6 weeks, never higher than 1.5 units, then done......now we are into our fifth month and almost back up to 3 units :o I get frustrated and Zoe just keeps purring. cat_pet_icon We just have to follow their lead and take our cues from them.....so I guess I should be purring more! ;-)

I am happy the Dasuquin is working so well for Champ......it did well for Zoe. Enjoy your day........ :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

I feel your pain!! Just remember, we're not leading this dance -- our kittie are. All we can do is follow along at their pace.
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

Hope you guys had a good day out and about.

Come on Champ...Yuz gotta bring thoz numbers down buddy....Momma gonna give you some more juice. ~curry
 
Re: 6/28 Champ AMPS 365, +4 291

it is frustrating to have to go back up, patty. i'm sorry. perhaps he'll respond soon and get right back on track.

you hear that, champ? we know you're reading the condo - come on back down!

hope you're enjoying your time with danielle! it goes so quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top