Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 238 shooting about .65u
The result of the low yesterday plus a reduced shot last night. It is what it is.
Boomer left about 1/4 of each of his meals last night. Allen ate very well; he finished the double serving of chicken pate as well as finishing the 1.5 serving of turkey pate.
On Boomer's menu today: AMPS ff turkey & giblets, +3 turkey pate with fowl ball +6 and +9 chicken pate with fowl ball
Today DH and I are going away for the day so last night I gave Boomer a half shot (or as close to it as I could get). Allen will need to spend the day in the laundry room/basement (with lots of food) so that I know that both boys will get to eat.
Yesterday after consulting with Dr Larry about Boomer's higher numbers we decided to give him another round of antibiotics pending his dental which should have been booked for this Friday however Dr Larry forgot to actually book it. So it's now rebooked for Friday of next week.
On Monday afternoon we went for a short road trip to a lavender farm. Unfortunately we didn't think to check it's hours of operation before we left and the darn place is closed on Mondays. So we drove around a bit then came home. But as we were heading to the lavender farm I noticed a bird on the side of the road so had DH stop. It was a Northern Flicker (part of the woodpecker family). I got a couple of shots of it on the grass (not my favourite shot) then luckily it flew and landed on a beautiful wood fence close by. So here is my photo for today: a Northern Flicker.
Good morning!
AMPS 238 shooting about .65u
The result of the low yesterday plus a reduced shot last night. It is what it is.
Boomer left about 1/4 of each of his meals last night. Allen ate very well; he finished the double serving of chicken pate as well as finishing the 1.5 serving of turkey pate.
On Boomer's menu today: AMPS ff turkey & giblets, +3 turkey pate with fowl ball +6 and +9 chicken pate with fowl ball
Today DH and I are going away for the day so last night I gave Boomer a half shot (or as close to it as I could get). Allen will need to spend the day in the laundry room/basement (with lots of food) so that I know that both boys will get to eat.
Yesterday after consulting with Dr Larry about Boomer's higher numbers we decided to give him another round of antibiotics pending his dental which should have been booked for this Friday however Dr Larry forgot to actually book it. So it's now rebooked for Friday of next week.
On Monday afternoon we went for a short road trip to a lavender farm. Unfortunately we didn't think to check it's hours of operation before we left and the darn place is closed on Mondays. So we drove around a bit then came home. But as we were heading to the lavender farm I noticed a bird on the side of the road so had DH stop. It was a Northern Flicker (part of the woodpecker family). I got a couple of shots of it on the grass (not my favourite shot) then luckily it flew and landed on a beautiful wood fence close by. So here is my photo for today: a Northern Flicker.