6/27 Trixie PMPS 73 +2 74 +3 54 +3.5 54 +4 55 +5 57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46339

50+ hours now... :shock: :mrgreen:

I'll be doing a +2.5 to see if she's looking for that reduction today, but I do like how she's generally keeping things nice and flat these days.

And, apparently the trick to getting her pre-shot numbers to come down was buying that feeder. Not actually using it, mind you, since she has yet to make the sound/food connection, but just having it in the house seems to have done the trick :lol: !

Happy Monday, Lantus Land!

Amy
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie AMPS 75 +2 58 +2.5 57 +3 53

if only the feeder magic would work on Tray :lol:
What fabulous numbers Trixie!
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie AMPS 75 +2 58 +2.5 57 +3 53

Close, but no cigar...yet. My money is on her skating on the edge but not going for that reduction, which is A-OK with me. I'm afraid to rock the boat by changing anything!
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie AMPS 75 +2 58 +2.5 57 +3 53

Good morning!! Trixie looks great!! Wow! Maybe I should buy a feeder. :lol: Hope you have a wonderful green surf day!
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie AMPS 75 +2 58 +2.5 57 +3 53 +3.5 59

Those are some beautiful solid greens there Trixie! Keep it up!
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie AMPS 75 +2 58 +2.5 57 +3 53 +3.5 59

These are wonderful numbers!! How cool :-D

I'm not a dosing expert but I remember reading somewhere that if kitty spends a week in green that is a reduction. :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie AMPS 75 +2 58 +2.5 57 +3 53 +3.5 59 +4.5 60

I remember reading that, too, Natalia. I'm trying not to think about it just yet, though...just living in the moment and thankful for this lovely run of greens!
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie AMPS 75 +2 58 +2.5 57 +3 53 +3.5 59 +4.5 60

Fantastic numbers!!! I decreased Simon when he was green or close to green for at least 6 days and he did really well. Of course, he had a set back and now we are back up a little on the dose. Glad to hear that the automatic feeder seems to be doing the trick even though Trixie isn't using it yet. It has been a lifesaver to me because I don't have to worry about feeding Simon in the middle of the night or rushing home from work. Keep up the good work, Trixie. You are making your bean very happy!
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie PMPS 73 +2 74

Surf it, Baby!

I did give Trix a bit of a break from all the pokies this afternoon...she's been poked so much over the past few days that she's definitely getting just a little cranky...not anywhere near Junior's claim to fame, but less than thrilled.

I'm really glad she chose the last few days to practice this shootin' green stuff. Between hubby and I, some one has been home all day for the last 4 days and we have been able to gather a good amount of data. I do have to head back to work tomorrow after +4, and while I know anything can happen at any time, I'm so much more comfortable knowing that she seems to be running pretty flat. And, I'm still amazed at all of this...
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie PMPS 73 +2 74

LOOK AT LIL T-CAT GO!!!

lean_wit_it_rock_wit_it_cat.jpg
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie PMPS 73 +2 74

I don't blame you for wanting to reduce the dose when you are getting such beautiful greens. It's kinda scary. I've seen people stay at a dose for 2 weeks and then shave the dose....go very slow down the ladder.
 
Re: 6/27 Trixie PMPS 73 +2 74 +3 54

I definitely want to go super slow with this, now that she's giving us such beautful flat green curves. I fear any set backs at this point!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top