6/27 Tiggy PMPS 154 +9 41 +10 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

What can I say.. interesting... is this a bounce? Or too low dose .. who knows. I will keep on 4 units and see...

Seems to be in an ok mood though.. was playing overnight and its been a while which was nice to see.
 
Re: 6/27 Tiggy AMPS 136 +5 247

I'd stick with the dose at least a couple more cycles to stabilize the depot and decide from there.

Do you notice any difference in his behaviour when you do the shot? Just wondering if Tiggy is noticing a difference between Lantus and Lev.
 
Re: 6/27 Tiggy AMPS 136 +5 247 +9 173 +10 127

Sometimes he would shrug his skin a little with the shot which he isn't doing now but he never did that all the time anyway. He is pretty laid back with that kind of thing so I don't think it bothered him much

I was being pretty aggressive with Lantus and wonder if I should keep that up with the Lev? It was three days of no greens and a 0.5 increase before. And a decrease only if he dropped under 40 or three times under 50. Should I continue that? Also I was chatting with Shawna today and she mentioned maybe at this point my dose changes should be 0.25 now?
 
Re: 6/27 Tiggy AMPS 136 +5 247 +9 173 +10 127

Nice recovery Tiggy. :-D Looks like he does a later onset/nadir like Neko does.

Personally, I'd wait and try to get an idea of what Tiggy looks like on Lev before figuring out how aggressive you have to be. It does take the cat a little while to settle into the new insulin. But the idea of three days without green and increase makes sense, that's what the protocol says. He is a longer term diabetic, so the same reduction rules can apply.

As for size of increase/decrease, Tiggy's kind of at a gray area now. When we went down the scale, I found that .5U decreases were too much below 4U and had to move to .25U. I think you could start with .25U increases/decreases and see how they go. With Neko, she's sensitive to even .125U changes, which is why I'm using calipers now.
 
Re: 6/27 Tiggy AMPS 136 +5 247 +9 173 +10 127

No dosing advise here....I was never to good with that, but I hope you get to see some greens soon. Nice greens....not diving greens :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top