6/27 Stu AMPS 300, +2 322, +9 294, PMPS 287 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=180302#p180302

Good Morning Everyone,
Stu is still pink (barely) and hopefully will come down to blue today after a yellow yesterday. Breakfast (installment 1) has been eaten, litterbox contributions made, and we are about to go outside for a brief spin around the grounds. Today we and some friends are going canoeing because the day looks pretty good and tomorrow, the "official" day for Monday paddles, is supposed to be very nasty, weather-wise. So Stu will hold the fort until mid afternoon.
The chef had a great time yesterday at all the parties. I don't know what time he got home from the full-moon bash, but he was fast asleep this morning, dreaming of strawberries, no doubt! Right now he's clamoring to go out, so I'll finish this later.
Everyone have a lovely day,

Ella & Stu

p.s. +2, 322 WRong Way, Stu!

In haster
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300

mocha and stu are neck and neck today ... I hope they both see some better numbers this afternoon. Mocha got a dose increase so hopefully that does something for her!
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300

Stu:
That number looks kinda yellow to me....but it's still on the wrong floor buddy!
Raja and I want to thank you for all your hard work last night at the party. You
are awesome Dude! what a great cooker you are! Everything was SO SO good!
We really appreciate all your efforts for us Stu. All the kitties ate way too much and
they were all stuffed. they just couldn't stop eating what you prepared for them!
You deserve a long rest today my friend! Talk to you later?
Raja sends hugs and kisses...
your pal
Shad-O
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300, +2 322

Stu! My Man! Dude - what is up with the pink? you look like me... pink in the AM. though i did make yellow this AM. so bring 'em down, OK? Hey - we did good last night - cooking was well received, not a morsel left. Quite the parties, huh. I do not know how we got it all done. Later! - I need to go outside for a spin too... ~~ Mannie

Have a great canoe trip Ella - glad the weather is good. It should be a good one here today too. I think I shall take a walk down to the shore again: another minus tide -2.7 today. have a great paddle!
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300, +2 322, +9 294 increase dose?

Hi again,
Paddle was nice in so-so weather (12 miles on the Racquette River from Axton Landing to Racquette Falls and back). Stu ate all the food that was left out for him in his automat and made a mad dash for the door as soon as we returned! We went outside with him briefly. Then we tested him and got a 294 at +9. I'm concerned about his numbers during the last 4 days: quite high and relatively flat. Today looks to have been the same pattern: pink and yellow (we were out at nadir time today, but his nadir has been relatively high lately). We started a new Lantus cartridge yesterday, but it doesn't seem to have had any effect. Today is the 16th cycle on this dose (1.25). He seems to have lost momentum. I'm thinking we should go up to 1.5. (The last time Stu's dose was 1.5 was on June 6th.). I would be very grateful for some expert advice!!! Other than the higher bg numbers, Mr. Cat seems perfectly normal. Many thanks for looking at his SS and offering advice and opinion.

Off now to visit condos,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300, +2 322, +9 294 increase dose?

Hi Ella - it seems that Mannie and Stu are in the same pattern, at least for the past few days. here i sit with a 397 @ +9 - where is this coming from... I dunno - i suppose if i were in your shoes I'd up Stu's dose. Though I know my opinion certainly isn't an expert one. Good luck with your decision.
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300, +2 322, +9 294 increase dose?

Stu, great food last night. I'm glad you liked the strawberries. what are you doing up there, please cme back down. Tess

I know we all hate to up the doses, but some times you just need to. I'm really glad that I gave Tess some more. It seems that not waiting too long helped with her NDW too.
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300, +2 322, +9 294 increase dose?

Evening Friends!! Seems like Stu loves to jump around with his doses!! Your SS is really interesting--Looks like Stu likes to bounce around a LOT!!!!--I think his ideal dose is between 1.25 & 1.50...Lots of different doses, but that's what seems to be the best..
How about trying to do skinny or fat doses, and maybe, just maybe, you can find one that may hold for more than a few days!!
FD has No rhyme or reason, and our cats are always unpredictable.
We did that fat skinny thing many times in the course of events--This is the longest Moonie has been on one dose ever(SSSSHHHH She'll hear)
Hope you can find that golden dose to make Stu more regulated--We are behind you 100%--Hugs to you both!
 
Re: 6/27 Stu AMPS 300, +2 322, +9 294 increase dose?

Libby has spoken & she is always right!! Congrats Stu--Time to come down! :mrgreen: No more liking those pink & yellows,...
 
Thanks for the advice Libby, and also Roni, Tess, Michelle, Lisa. We went up to 1.50 this evening and will watch and see what happens. We'll be home most of the time this coming week, so we'll be able to monitor Mr. Cat. Right now he's digging into 95% venison EVO. Back later for more condo visits.

With thanks,

Ella
 
Oh Stu, Oh Stu....Spot had such a great time helping you in the kitchen last night and partying with you till the wee early morning hours. Looks like you and Spot are hanging around today too...he was pink this morning also.

Let's hope you boyz stop with these high numbers ok! Hope the new dose will work for ya!
 
STU! MORE JUICE! It's Ok dude - I think my bean is about to do the same.... Later! ~~ Mannie

Good luck Ella - I hope it does the trick for Stu, so he can find those greens again... uh Stu: no scuba diving though , OK?
 
WE would be more than happy to stay up with you!! Moonie ate just a bit of food after shot--
This could get crazy--No anticipating!!--Masterpiece Theater!! Watched it when I was a kid! What station is it on?? :razz:
 
Good luck on the dosecrease, Stu. They really work. My mambean is going nuts right now. :twisted: Thanks for the scuba gear. - Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top