6-27 Pepper PMPS/115, +1/145, +5/198, +9/206

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb and Pepper

Member Since 2011
Well, we all survived the trip so far. Took 8.5 hours instead of the usual 6.5 because we stopped 3 times for tests/food for Pepper that we usually wouldn't have. Found out if we just opened up the cat carrier and let him roam, after checking everything out, he soon settled down and slept (in his carrier) most of the way.

I have had to changed his shot time so many times (3) in the last 3 days that his BG's probably really aren't showing his true numbers. I am also going to the cautious side of insulin U's, bringing him down another .25 because .75 seemed to take him too low into the green for my comfort when I can't test him often (a 45 at +5 on the drive about flipped me out :o ).

All in all, it's been quite pleasant bringing him. :-D

And I am really surprised Pepper's BG's didn't go through the roof since we've been here. My son has a Husky and Pepper DOES NOT like dogs ohmygod_smile Had to lock pepper up in the spare bedroom last night until doggy bedtime (he sleeps in a cage), then we let Pepper loose to roam while we slept.

This morning we borrowed a child gate from my niece. The gate is above the floor enough that Pepper can get easily under it, but the dog can't. They have lain one on either side, starring at each other all day. :lol: :lol: :lol: When Talon (doggie) gets bored and walks away, Pepper slides out and comes visit everyone until Talon notices him. Pepper then runs back to the bedroom and the starring game starts all over again. They are so funny. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
the 45 earned Pepper a dose reduction so dropping the dose by 0.25u was right in keeping with the protocol. Nice job with road testing Pepper!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top