6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184 +7 230 PMPS 342, +9 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Good Morning all,

Little late on opening Musette's condo this morning, as I realized while the animals had plenty of food, we beans were lacking in the grocery dept. :-D Well after what I thought was a fur shot last night, Ms. Musette gave me a nice 60 at +6, so decided to hold her at .5u for awhile and slowly edge her back to the shooting schedule I want her on. +2 number coming up shortly, hoping for a better day with her and not such a steep drop as yesterday, as I'm old enough I prefer to waltz than do the Quick Step..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang

The tale of the tape from Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46360
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281

LOL Funny thing is the only place she does have fur is where I'm injecting her, her flanks are just so thin right now I can't bring myself to shoot there so right now I'm using her scruff. I need to put some meat on those bones, but the way she is eating, getting her fattened up isn't going to be all that hard. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184

Glad I decide to hold at .5u this morning, She just handed me another nearly 100 pt drop at +2. I'm betting I see greens again today. :mrgreen: Now do I give her ears a break or go for a +4 again today? It would be nice if she would learn to Hang 10 and surf...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184

Love the pix, and she definitely has the 'tude. Just wait until she really feels at home! :lol:

Great choice on holding the dose, paws crossed that she thinks it's a good one too.
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184

Great choice of dose. I hope you enjoy the QuickStep or Tango while you get this little Musette regulated. My bet it is that shortly you will tell us you have another "broken diabetic."

Best wishes with your new girl. And yes, I want to see pictures in 3 months!!!

Claudia
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184 +7 230

Running a little high this afternoon, stress maybe a factor though, neighbor's started shooting off fireworks pretty close. Everybody in the house is really jumpy and growlly because of it, so I'm sure with her being so new here that isn't helping her stress levels. Still planning on keeping her at the .5u for a few days and see if she levels off, once she realizes all those loud bangs aren't dangerous and that she is safe and secure with us.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184 +7 230

She may be a little bouncy, too. Now that you're getting data, you'll have a much better idea about Ms. Musette's "style."
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184 +7 230

As someone who has no dosing experience, it's been great to see you grab the bull by its horns. I'm learning alot through you!
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184 +7 230

shhhhhh.....I don't have a lot of hands on dosing experience either... :roll: Maxwell arrived here already damaged in shipping and I finished breaking him in 2 days.. :lol: But I have been hanging around these fine folks for a little over a year now, as well as being a Vet Tech student, and working with my vet teaching them about proper diet and home testing for their diabetic patients. Most of the time that I have spent at my vet's office has been helping to run in office curves and convincing them NOT to raise a dose because of high office numbers.. :-D

So Musette is still a learning process for me and she is teaching me a thing or two about patience and resolve. And most importantly to look at her as a whole cat and not just the numbers on the meter.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184 +7 230 PMPS 342

Well she didn't rise as high as I was expecting with the 230 at +7, I was expecing to see her back into the 400s. Of course the M-80s going off 10 ft from the house hasn't helped anyone's nerves today. But held at the .5 tonight and we will see what the morning holds.

She wanted to come out and meet the rest of the family today, so we obliged her. She did very well with the rest of the Fur Gang, had a nice long explore of the house, touched noses with several of her new brothers and sisters and generally made herself right at home. Don't think it is going to be very long and she will be the queen of her castle. :-D She hasn't discovered the cat tree downstairs yet, but it won't be long at the rate she is settling in.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/27 Musette AMPS 281, +2 184 +7 230 PMPS 342

Hey Binks!!!!1 Nice to have you drop by, now could you please convince Musette that we don't need all the crayons in the box on her spreadsheet...lol. I realize she is a tortie-point so she is use to being a cat of many colors, but I really am more a fan of green, but would settle for blue. :lol: Sorry to hear about your footie, and that your mean old bean is making you wear that nasty collar.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top