6/27 Lucky amps 279

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Good morning all!! Well, we are back using Lantus. I tried PZI for a while but did not think it was lasting long enough for Lucky despite trying the MPM. Considering my good fortune with Charlotte, I decided to switch him over a few days ago. Let us see what time will do for him! :)
 
Hi! Welcome back to LBL land :bighug: I think this is your last post from LBL and this is your latest post from health (just linking for history incase anyone wants to see them).

Can you update your signature when you get a chance to say Lucky is on Lantus? And, have you picked a Dosing Method yet? That would also be good to add to your signature (like you did for Charlotte). Actually, looking at your SS, I think you've picked TR? Personally, I'd delete the MPM reference from your prozinc days to make it more clear (just my two cents though).

Hope Lucky surfs safely :cat:
 
Welcome back to Lantus Land with the new kitty Lucky. When we switch from another insulin to Lantus (or Levemir), we take the dose of the existing insulin into consideration. That's just my long winded way of saying you could have started with 2.5 units of Lantus. He's only seen the one number below 200. If you want, you could take it back a notch to 2.25 units, but you can take it up anytime.
 
Welcome back to Lantus Land with the new kitty Lucky. When we switch from another insulin to Lantus (or Levemir), we take the dose of the existing insulin into consideration. That's just my long winded way of saying you could have started with 2.5 units of Lantus. He's only seen the one number below 200. If you want, you could take it back a notch to 2.25 units, but you can take it up anytime.
Ok! I wasn’t sure if I could do that. Am at work all day for the next few days so I’ll do a slower increase bc I won’t be able to test him between injections!!
 
Back
Top