? 6-27 Leroy AMPS 117 +3 103 +5 76 πŸ„β€β™‚οΈ +7.5 67 +12 52 🀿 +14 72 πŸ„β€β™‚οΈ +16 111 πŸ–

squeem3

Member Since 2009
6-26 Leroy +5 251 AMPS 151 🫧🫧 PMPS 61 +2.75 51 🀿 +4.5 68πŸ„β€β™‚οΈ

Heading towards the surf :cool: I'll check bgs before I stick him into the carrier. And afterwards. Hopefully he doesn't bounce :nailbiting:

I caught him squatting on a pee pad and got him into the box before he started :rolleyes: He can walk two steps to get into the box :arghh:

If he continues on this bg trend, at what point do we attempt an OTJ trial? He's on 0.25 units now. It's hard to measure less than that consistently. He's had good numbers in the past and then somehow his body panicked and bgs went the other way:rolleyes:
 
Last edited:
Surfing πŸ„β€β™‚οΈ

What dose tonight?? Skinny 0.25 units? Less? We're doing SLGS. If he's stinky pinky later, stick with 0.25?
 
Typically we suggest 0.1 units before a trial. Half of 0.25? No yellows or mid/high blues allowed! The 0.1 units can help give a bit of support to bring down those higher numbers.
 
+12 52 :nailbiting: Skipped insulin. He ate dinner. Forgot to add some MC in but I don't think he'll go lower. He might be under the bed now and won't be coming out for another hour or two, too late for insulin without messing up dosing times.
 
Just got some MC into him. Hoping that will be enough to get him back on the surf board soon.

Vet visit - a tech took him for blood work. The vet intern returned him and said they didn't check the hock because the vet wanted to look at it himself and Leroy was cranky. Leroy was fine last time with the resident messing with his hock. Some growling but nothing more. I specifically told the vet's secretary to have the hock looked at today. :banghead:
 
I was looking for something in an old FD folder on my desktop and came across this old saved post about how Squishy got his nickname: The origin of Squishy Sept 2008.pdf Lots of memories from that version of FDMB. And so many people who are no longer active members.
 
I was looking for something in an old FD folder on my desktop and came across this old saved post about how Squishy got his nickname: The origin of Squishy Sept 2008.pdf Lots of memories from that version of FDMB. And so many people who are no longer active members.
Look at that version of FDMB! It is kind of sad to see all those posters who don’t come around anymore. I guess you’re always going to have that with the nature of the forum.
 
He's back surfing now. He still may bounce later when the depot is more depleted but hopefully it's not a big one.

@Karolina & Nestle Apricot on the left.

20260627_190100[1].jpg
 
Back
Top