6/27 FAX AMPS 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

roisin and fax

Member Since 2011
Monday greetings Lantus Land!

Another busy weekend. I'm not sure what is going on with Fax's numbers but he's been high again the last couple of days. I have increased his dose back to 4.25 units - fingers crossed this helps him. Today my mission is to get another ketone test done.
He's been in fine form despite the elevated numbers. Playing with Angus, sleeping in the bed with us and has a normal appetite.

The sun is out here today and I hope it stays that way after a week of rain.

Have a great day!
 
It's great to hear that Fax is feeling good! Good luck with the incrase and the ketone test today!

Enjoy the sunshine...

Amy
 
Good to hear that Fax is feeling good. Tarragon has been higher too. I have decided that I am not going to stress too much about the numbers as long as he seems happy. Otherwise, the numbers will drive me crazy.

Hope Fax comes down for you! Have a wonderful Monday!
 
Try to take a big picture look at your dosing. I don't think you had enough time to evaluate the 4.0u dose. In the last week, what I'm seeing is a lot of different dose changes (7 dose changes) since 6/21. Lantus really does require patience and you need to let the doses settle so you can better evaluate their effectiveness.
 
have you seen the "new dose wonkiness" sticky? that's helpful information.

sounds like you have a perfect start to your day! i'm glad fax is feeling like himself again - that's the best ever news!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top