6/27 China +4 301,+6.5 205,+9 186,PMPS 225,+2 197,+4 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Trying an increase again today(.75+ to 1u) to see if we can get more of those pretty blues and greens on a regular basis. I THINK I finally understand the concept of "clearing the bounce" too! There's just so much to learn!

Yesterday condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98556

Will be testing throughout the day and see how we're doing!
 
Re: 6/27 China AMPS 319,+2 367,+4 301,+6.5 205

Question...we upped the dose .25 today and I'm wondering your opinions of her SS numbers. I know the nadir is the more important number, but I don't see any kind of pattern that would lead me to know when that is

I'm thinking it looks like it might be between +4 and +8 since we seem to have a lot of blues/yellows during those times, but you all are more used to evaluating the numbers than I am

Since we just upped her dose today should I give her pancreas some time to adjust before concentrating too much on it or would you suggest some different testing schedules over the next several days to try to nail it down better?

Thanks again!!
 
Re: 6/27 China AMPS 319,+2 367,+4 301,+6.5 205

Hi Chris, good luck with that new dose. I hope you find some more pretty blues soon.

The nadir is not necessarily at the same time each cycle for every cat. Some cats, like mine, wander the nadir around a lot. We've been low enough to earn deductions anywhere from +3.5 to +9. China might also be a bit "flexible" with her nadir. I find for Neko that the nadir is later if we start higher and earlier (usually) if we start lower, but not always. An early cycle test is usually a good one. If China starts lowish, I'd get a +2 and if she's higher, I wouldn't wait any longer than +3, but a +2 could also work. That'll give you an idea of how the cycle is shaping up.

Today China is higher at +2, but then started coming down. That could be an indication that her onset is a little later (as is Neko's). Today might be a day with a later nadir, so a +8 or +9 might be interesting. If China is the same or lower at +2, then her nadir might be earlier, and those mid-cycle tests will be more valuable. Try different time for tests. Maybe a +5, +6 or +7 on different cycles. When I started out, I'd look at the SS and see which hours didn't have any tests and try to get one or two of those to fill in the data.
 
Re: 6/27 China AMPS 319,+2 367,+4 301,+6.5 205,+9 186

Thanks Wendy...this is such a crazy dance we all do! I'll try to get some tests in some different times and see where we are

Recap for 6/27

AMPS 319
+2 367
+4 301
+6.5 205
+9 186
 
Re: 6/27 China 367,+4 301,+6.5 205,+9 186,PMPS 225,+2 197

Recap of 6/27 with increase to 1 unit

AMPS 319
+2 367
+4 301
+6.5 205
+9 186

PMPS 225
+2 197
+4 151
 
Re: 6/27 China 367,+4 301,+6.5 205,+9 186,PMPS 225,+2 197

It looks like Wendy was right on target with the +9/late nadir forecast.

Overall, not a bad numbers day for China. :smile:
 
Re: 6/27 China +4 301,+6.5 205,+9 186,PMPS 225,+2 197,+4 15

It looks like Wendy was right on target with the +9/late nadir forecast.

Yes..sure looks that way...that's why I love this board so much...you guys are much more used to evaluating the SS numbers and making some sense out of them

Looking forward to seeing some nice high green and low blue numbers! Now if I can just get China to cooperate :)
 
Re: 6/27 China +4 301,+6.5 205,+9 186,PMPS 225,+2 197,+4 15

:-D :-D :-D :-D
Every once in a while I see a cat's SS that looks a little bit like Neko's, or it could have been a lucky guess. :lol: :lol:

I think you might be seeing at least those lower blues at mid cycle tonight. Beautiful cycle so far.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top