6/26 Tiggy AMPS 102 -8 78 +9 54 +10 87 PMPS 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

Ok so we just started lev and due to "circumstances" haven't been giving a consistent dose yet. But as of tonite I am home for over a week and can test a lot and see. Question is the starting dose. I wanted to start at 5 but the circumstances meant twice in the least 3 days we have had to give a half dose yet results are still pretty good. Which makes me think the lantus depot is hanging around and/ or 5 units may be too high.

Am considering giving him 4 for now and holding that.. thoughts?

Wendy
 
Re: 6/26 Tiggy AMPS 102 -8 78 +9 54- dose

The larger depots can hang around a while but after tonight that's 6 cycles and the Lantus should be mostly gone. I find with Lev that the current cycle really is influenced by the previous shot, so today's nice numbers could have been from the 5U last night. Since he is getting decent numbers (mostly under renal threshold), it's worth doing the experiment at 4U and seeing what happens. If you do see him trending up, then you can always up it. Another thought is to try 4.5U and holding there. Good luck. It's early days, but Tiggy is looking pretty good on Lev so far. :-D
 
Re: 6/26 Tiggy AMPS 102 -8 78 +9 54 +10 87 dose

Ok I will start with 4. I am surprised though at the numbers so far.. Fingers crossed he keeps it up! Or down should i say...
 
Re: 6/26 Tiggy AMPS 102 -8 78 +9 54 +10 87 dose

he is looking pretty good so far.

i think the important thing is to land on a dose and stay there so you can see what it's doing. :-D
 
Re: 6/26 Tiggy AMPS 102 -8 78 +9 54 +10 87 dose

Not sure how Lev works but we're all hoping Tiggy does well on it................thinking about you!

Shawna, Davidson, Harley
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top