? 6/26 Sly AMPS 114 +6 97 +8 96 +19 103 Question regarding tonight -shot 3hrs early??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
I had planned on skipping Sly's shot tonight. We are going to a concert and need to leave as close to +9 (30mins from now) as possible, I need to call in for jury duty at that time and then we need to run. I figured at this dose and so close to going to trial, we could call it a fur shot and be fine. With Sly having run higher since last night's preshot, I am questioning whether we should just give the shot early. He is at 0.1U. We won't get back home until hours past his shot time so we can't give it late. We will probably be too late to even switch to 18/18 for the weekend.


Last night Sly was in a mood and antagonizing the other cats. It had been about 20min since I last saw him get bugging anyone when I noticed him bleeding on the kitchen floor from one of his ears in his sweet spot. Both my husband and I asked at the same time if the other had tested him and left him bleeding. When we realized neither of us had, he looked and his ear was torn there:arghh: Seeing that blood coming out of his ear, we of course reached for the meter and tested it.:smuggrin: It was pretty high so hopefully it was either tainted from being exposed or he was stressed (he was in his mood because I'd taken the other cats outside and he doesn't get to go so he was already a bit stressed). His ear thankfully looks like it will mostly close back up. I just look at it and think - a diabetic CANT have damage to their ear in their testing spot!!!!!

Oiy!!! What a week.



Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-25-sly-amps-96-4-86-pmps-104-2-145-11-102.140009/
 
I hope you are enjoying the concert Melanie, I doubt you would have been able to relax if you'd shot so good call on the skip. Sly will get back on track. Sending vines for his little ear, of all the places :rolleyes:
 
Thanks everyone. The concert was great. We did a little gambling afterwards, our friend who came with was down but hubby and I came home with an extra couple hundred bucks :)

Sly has recovered well today in the BG department. His ear looks like he will end up with a little notch in it. How big it ends up, we will have to wait and see. He has sure had enough bumps in his road, poor guy. Wonder if he'll learn to not pick fights or teach the other cats moves he doesn't want used on him. The little snake bite strike to the ears I have seen Avie doing lately is a Sly original. I fully expected it to be Cecil I'd find bleeding from the ears with a chunk missing as much as I find Sly snapping at his ears. Little munsters.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top