6/26 Munchkin PMPS 191, +1 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Munchkin's Reagan

Member Since 2012
Good Morning LL!

6/25 Condo

Our first official Green AMPS! dancing_cat dancing_cat I'm hoping a nice, flat day is in the works. Munch seems pretty content this morning. We've got 4 P's, it's still too early for much play time around here. She has also taken to starting to cover her LB business - something she's never done her entire life. But that also tells me she's not bolting the second she's done with her business like she use too -- I think the switch to Evo Venison really got the IBD issues under control. We've also been accident free for about 8 days I believe!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

We're so very happy to hear Mr Mannie is eating this AM. We're sending lots of loving, healing and comforting vines to all!
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin AMPS 81 -- WOOHOO!

Hi guys and WOOOOOOHOOOOOOO! Those green amps numbers sure are exciting aren't they? This is an all around feel good condo, thanks for sharing! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin AMPS 81, +1 91, + 2 70 -- WOOHOO!

So EXCITING!

interpretive-dance-cat.jpg
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin AMPS 81, +1 91, + 2 70 -- WOOHOO!

Yes! Munchkin! More green :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin AMPS 81, +1 91, + 2 70, +3 48--Try LC or

I don't know how carb sens she is. She's been getting snacks (Evo .25 ish oz) every test time.
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin AMPS 81..+3 48, +3.5 43, +3.75 54, +4 53

Would Munch be considered a long term diabetic or newly dx? (Trying to determine if she earned a reduction or not?)
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin ..+3 48, +3.5 43, +3.75 54, +4 53, +4.5 49

gave another teaspoon of grave @ 4.5. My concern is she generally drops later in her cycle.
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin ..+3 48, +3.5 43, +3.75 54, +4 53, +4.5 49

As I understand it once a kitty passes the one year mark of diagnosis, that is considered long term diabetic. There may also be a caveat for kitties returning from the falls but I'm not sure on that one.
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin ..+3 48, +3.5 43, +3.75 54, +4 53, +4.5 49

Given how hard you're having to work to keep Munch's numbers up, I'd consider a dose reduction. I'd think about shaving the dose.

I'd give enough HC to get Munch into the high 50s or low 60s so you have a bit more wiggle room.
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin , +3.5 43, +3.75 54, +4 53, +4.5 49, +4.9

Yay on the :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: !!!

Stay safe, Munch!
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin ..+3 48, +3.5 43, +3.75 54, +4 53, +4.5 49

Whew, some breathing room.

Anne & Zener said:
As I understand it once a kitty passes the one year mark of diagnosis, that is considered long term diabetic. There may also be a caveat for kitties returning from the falls but I'm not sure on that one.

Sorry I missed your response earlier Anne. That's where my uncertainty lay. Is she new because she was OTJ for quiet some time, or long term because she was dx 13 months ago. But I am going to go with a reduction.

Thanks for stopping by Caitlin and Ann! Woohoo on the reducie. Also Ann, thanks, she listened to you!

Munch was fine during all of this (Sorry If I misused the 911) I was even getting purrs which she's not, or hasn't been, really a purry kitty ever. She sure was hungry when we down in the 40's though. She spent minutes licking empty bowls after each test and feed.
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin..+4.9 41, +5.1 49, +5.5 58, +6 79

I'm glad Munchkin got back to a level you could breathe again. Very exciting on the reduction! Very good girl for doing this during the day, she is so considerate.
 
Re: 6/26 Munchkin..+4.9 41, +5.1 49, +5.5 58, +6 79

Good luck with the decrease! Nice greens today Munchkin. Glad you are back up in those safe numbers thought!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top