6/26 Luna - AMPS 306, +6 226, PMPS 137, +3 57, +3.5 60, +4 59, +5 62, +7 43, +8 100

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Yesterday
So another high morning after a green PMPS. I don't think we've ever had back-to-back nights in green before.

I know there's no "normal", but is it ok to be having yellow/pink AMPS and green PMPS? Dose good?
 
:bighug::bighug: I know it must be frustrating to see those pinks after the green. Some cats are very bouncy. I hope Luna settles down soon.
 
+6 226

Not the movement we saw yesterday, but heading in the right direction. PMPS has been lower than +6, so we'll see how things look tonight
 
Bouncing can be frustrating, but remember the dose is based on the nadir. Hopefully Luna will settle down on the bouncing soon.
 
Just saw that last question. Maybe in another half hour to make sure she is stable. If so, you can slow down the testing.
 
He's climbing. I am doing every hour. The nadir (around +6/7) should let you know if it's safe to go to bed. If Simmy's is 65-70, I'll set my alarm for 2 hours.
We're pretty sure Luna's nadir is later (need to do a curve), so could be an interesting night.
 
We're pretty sure Luna's nadir is later (need to do a curve), so could be an interesting night.

We're both giving 1.25! :bighug:

Does your dosage look like this?
 

Attachments

  • E16B85E1-1F41-4015-93B5-49BF784507D7.jpeg
    E16B85E1-1F41-4015-93B5-49BF784507D7.jpeg
    20.9 KB · Views: 90
I just tested and he's dropped to 60... Gave him 1 oz. of LC. With food in him and the nadir coming, I'm comfortable with going to sleep for 2 hours and then testing.

I'll check in then. Good luck!
 
+7 43, got us a reduction. Fed and we'll be testing again

Going to need some advice on the 9 AM dose

Edit- I know not many people are awake. We go this. Just want eyes for AM dosing

Edit 2- it's over. Sleep now.
 
Last edited:
Good job tonight dealing with Luna's numbers. She earned a reduction t 1.0 units. She may keep going up and bounce. As long as she is in safe numbers and you can monitor, I'd shoot the full dose of 1.0 units in the morning.
 
Back
Top