Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Last condo
AMPS 327
What an ugly pink number Sir KT handed me at AMPS but it does have food in it. His pm+10.5 was 224. He's been high and off schedule as I've tried to just live thru this last week without crawling in a closet and hiding. I just skipped his shot yesterday morning, I couldn't worry about him and bury my little brother both.
I'm SO SO blessed with the sweetest 4 boys in the world....they'll always be my 'babies' even if the oldest is 40, the youngest just turned 30. The 4 of them and 2 of my nephews the same age were pall bearers. I was almost 11 when DLB was born, he was only 8 when MY oldest was born - they really grew up together and spent lots of time with each other. They did all sorts of crazy silly things, mud races, digging bicycle ramps in the pasture, riding behind the old pickup on an old car hood (not too fast!) - such wonderful memories. My LB had a love affair with the color RED. His vehicles (the new ones) were always red - we shared that love too, I drive a big RED dodge quad cab truck. My boys went out the night before and all bought bright red ties for the funeral. Another big thing they shared was a love for toy cars! Yep, LB never outgrew them even at age 46. My boys went to store after store until they found a model of almost every car he'd had over the years and lined his coffin with them. When my parents walked up, they laughed so hard thru the tears - it was just so perfect. NOW the last part - they got permission from the cemetery to do something unique on his grave. The 4 of them and my nephews waited in the sun at noon, 100 degrees, until they covered the grave. On top of his grave now is a whole race track of cars and trucks, hills, bitty trees, even a 'finish line'. What beautiful men they all grew up to be and a big part due to my amazing little brother. Rest in Peace my baby. No one should have to bury someone they held in their arms as a newborn baby.
ENOUGH! We're trying our best to get back to 'normal' starting now....
HUGS to everyone and THANK YOU for all the thoughts, prayers and hugs...still needing them desperately...
AMPS 327
What an ugly pink number Sir KT handed me at AMPS but it does have food in it. His pm+10.5 was 224. He's been high and off schedule as I've tried to just live thru this last week without crawling in a closet and hiding. I just skipped his shot yesterday morning, I couldn't worry about him and bury my little brother both.
I'm SO SO blessed with the sweetest 4 boys in the world....they'll always be my 'babies' even if the oldest is 40, the youngest just turned 30. The 4 of them and 2 of my nephews the same age were pall bearers. I was almost 11 when DLB was born, he was only 8 when MY oldest was born - they really grew up together and spent lots of time with each other. They did all sorts of crazy silly things, mud races, digging bicycle ramps in the pasture, riding behind the old pickup on an old car hood (not too fast!) - such wonderful memories. My LB had a love affair with the color RED. His vehicles (the new ones) were always red - we shared that love too, I drive a big RED dodge quad cab truck. My boys went out the night before and all bought bright red ties for the funeral. Another big thing they shared was a love for toy cars! Yep, LB never outgrew them even at age 46. My boys went to store after store until they found a model of almost every car he'd had over the years and lined his coffin with them. When my parents walked up, they laughed so hard thru the tears - it was just so perfect. NOW the last part - they got permission from the cemetery to do something unique on his grave. The 4 of them and my nephews waited in the sun at noon, 100 degrees, until they covered the grave. On top of his grave now is a whole race track of cars and trucks, hills, bitty trees, even a 'finish line'. What beautiful men they all grew up to be and a big part due to my amazing little brother. Rest in Peace my baby. No one should have to bury someone they held in their arms as a newborn baby.
ENOUGH! We're trying our best to get back to 'normal' starting now....
HUGS to everyone and THANK YOU for all the thoughts, prayers and hugs...still needing them desperately...