6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) +5.75(202) +11(271)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
6/25 Hershey

Figured I'd go ahead and start tomorrow's condo, in case Doug wanted to post in the morning. (Not sure he's supposed to be typing with both hands, even though I caught him doing it earlier.)

Today's plan is to for Doug to test +10 and shoot at +11
PM plan to increase to .75u

What a great guy! Hurt shoulder, but plans to do the early morning duty while on light duty - which may be 4 weeks or so. Sunday, he dropped a bowl and reached out to catch it. Reflex! But, it was with the hurt side and his face showed it! He went back to work Mon, with a list of restrictions from the doctor and it appears he followed doctor's orders. Mon night, I saw a spider and REFLEX! He smacked it - yep - MAJOR hurt that he said ice helped to relieve. We take so many things for granted and do things without thinking about it. The scrapes and cuts are healing nicely and his shoulder/chest area has turned a rainbow of colors. I'm looking forward to him seeing the doctor on Thurs and hopefully getting a better idea of where we are. Light duty for 4 weeks will run him CRAZY!

Feeling a little nervous about moving the shot up by an hour, so I plan to test at +2 - 9:15am, my time. See you then! :-D

AMPS (333) +11 - Shot .5u at 7:15am
+3 (346)
+6 (315)
+10 (345)

Checked about +11.75 (294) not much outside of variance. Decided to wait a few min and retest.
PMPS (284) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:20pm - Decided to wait on the increase
+3 (273)
+5.75 (202)
+10 (240)
+11 (271)
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose tonight! Ouch on the pain from those dang reflexes ... it's hard to stop and think about not doing something when it can be so automatic .. only till after the pain comes do you ever think about it! Hope the next four weeks go fast and that the pain decreases quickly .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey AMPS(333) +3(346)

Pink is not Hershey's best color. Good luck with the dosecrease tonight.

I hope Doug's shoulder starts to loosen up. A friend of mine had a shoulder injury and did some of the same reflex grabs. It was decidedly not a pleasant experience. I hope Doug can start PT soon -- it may help to loosen things up.
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey AMPS(333) +3(346)

AMPS (333) +11 - Shot .5u at 7:15am
+3 (346) - Turned off the wrong alarm and slept through +2


Thanks for stopping by, Devon, and for the well wishes for Hershey and Doug. :-D Hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey AMPS(333) +3(346) +6(315)

Hershey is thinking pink today. Come on down to the yellows.

Poor Doug. It is easy to do, on reflex. You never realize how much you use something until you can't. I too hope he can start PT soon. My friend got frozen shoulder from having it immbolized which made it even more difficult.

Hope you all have a great night!!
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey AMPS(333) +3(346) +6(315) +10(345) huh??

+10 (345) - Doug said he's sure it wasn't a fur shot this morning so I'm completely confused...

Thanks, Melissa, I hope he can start PT soon, too. The PA said to be sure to move the elbow some, but I advised him to do that at home where he's safe without his sling, not at work. Even with the sling on, people don't always think before hugging him or slapping him on the back...OUCH!!

Was hoping for better numbers today, maybe tonight's dose increase will bring him out of the pinks. Thankful it's only 2 hours until shot time. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey AMPS(333) +3(346) +6(315) +10(345) huh??

Good luck on the new dose.. Hope Hershey comes down! Nice to meet you, this is my first post to you & Hersey- Welcome to Lantus Land-You are doing a very good job with him! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey AMPS(333) +3(346) +6(315) +10(345) huh??

a high flat cycle will often precede a cycle where you'll see some action. however, it doesn't happen every time.
hershey did the same thing on 6/21 (AM cycle).

it's up to you whether you want to go ahead with the increase tonight or hold off til morning.

personally, i think there's plenty of wiggle room to warrant going ahead with the increase, but i wanted you to be aware of the *possibility* of there being a little more oomph added on this next cycle.

i'm going offline and won't be back on for at least another 60 - 90 minutes. i'll check back with you then...
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

Checked about +11.75 (294) not much outside of variance. Decided to wait a few min and retest.
PMPS (284) +12 - Is he falling? Should we increase or hold? Decided we couldn't wait much longer and keep the new shot schedule, which seems ideal for now.

I showed Hershey his SS and we talked about the 6/21 cycles. He's almost 100 points lower at PS than PMPS that day. He fell to (170) that PM, so if he falls 100 less that'd still be safe numbers, but I wouldn't leave him to go to bed. I asked if that's what he had in mind and he assured me he was innocent. (Yeah, right!) But, that was on .5u. So, how much more might he drop on .75u?? decisions....decisions.....We decided to wait on the increase until AMPS.

Shot .5u at 7:20pm
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

Thanks, Everybody, for stopping in today. :-D I'm a little disappointed we couldn't try the increase tonight; I hope my reasoning made sense.

Nice meeting you, Roni. I went over to visit y'all today, too!

Thanks, Jill, for pointing out the 6/21 cycle! So, unless Hershey shows us great things tonight we'll plan on the increase at 7:15am. Sound like a plan?
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

lol! sounds good!
don't worry about holding off on the increase. tomorrow is only one cycle away...
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

I'd say there is no difference between 294 ans 284. Maybe these are flat cycles before action like Jill said.

And of, course, he wants to hold off until nighttime, right?

Sending Doug healing vines.
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

I showed Hershey his SS and we talked about the 6/21 cycles. He's almost 100 points lower at PS than PMPS that day. He fell to (170) that PM, so if he falls 100 less that'd still be safe numbers, but I wouldn't leave him to go to bed. I asked if that's what he had in mind and he assured me he was innocent.

LOL. Hershey's thinking....."Mom, full moon isn't until NEXT week..."

Carl
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

Thanks for not telling me I'm the chicken that I felt like. And, of course, Hershey wouldn't tell me if he was actually planning an all-night party! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

Hi guys,
My first visit to your condo and just wanted to say hello. I think that when you decide to increase, you will be happy that you did.

In the meantime, have a great evening! Hershey is a very handsome guy.

Ella & Rusty

Sending Doug healing vines for his shoulder. Edward, my DH, had a frozen shoulder for many years, but it's OK now. I gather yours is from an injury, so feel better soon.
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) - Waiting on increase

Hi all - thanks for checking on Mannie today. it is so appreciated!

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Hershey will like the new dose. :-D Sure was a flat cycle today - it will be interesting to see if Hershey had plans for the evening. What's up Hershey?

Hope you guys have a great evening. :-D

Full moon? did somebody say full moon? COOL! Hey Hershey us kitties have the bestest full moon parties - we really celebrate. So save the day and you will have to come and party with us. It is so cool. I cook for them nd you can hep if you want. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) +3(273)

+3 (273)

**Hey, Ella - Nice to meet you and thanks for stopping by. We're pretty new around here and are still trying to meet everyone. There's so much to learn that after reading some on that every day, I've been able to meet a new person every day or two.

Thanks for the well wishes for Doug. He was in bike school, doing emergency braking last Wednesday. The trial run went well. The second run was for the test and he flipped over the handlebars, bike flipped end over end. He hit his head, cracked his helmet, suffered scrapes, cuts and a nice road rash on his back, and has a 2nd degree separation in his shoulder. He's on good drugs and was allowed to go back to work with restrictions yesterday. He goes to the doctor Thurs. They're hoping the swelling has gone down enough to take more X-rays to hopefully get a better idea of what's going on. They said the restrictions may be as long as 4 weeks! He's bored already!! ;-) Glad your husband's shoulder is better. I don't know about your DH, but mine is NOT a very patient patient! He had surgery on this shoulder 18 or so years ago and I think we were both glad when he could go back to work! :lol:

I sure hope we can increase in the morning I'll feel better doing it on a cycle of more awake hours anyway. Hershey has quite a mind of his own. We think Hershey is handsome guy, too. No bias here. ;-)

I hope you're having a great evening, too, and I look forward to getting to know you :-D


**Hey, Michelle - Let me know if Hershey gives you any clues as to what he's thinking!! :lol:

Full moon party?? Count me in! I usually just look at the calendar to see when my mom has the most planned and party then! :lol: :lol: I'm SURE she thinks it's funny, too, even though she says, 'This ISN'T funny, Hershey' in that mom tone. I'll bet you're a good cook - tell me what to bring. See you there!!!! - Hershey
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) +3(273) +5.75(202)

+5.75 (202) - Almost blue - much better than a cycle full of pink! :-D See you at +10... I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 6/26 Hershey PMPS(284) +3(273) +5.75(202) +10(240)

Hi Libby
Hope Doug feels 100% real soon!
an I hope that Hershey likes the dose increase and settles quickly!
 
Doug said I didn't tell him I was testing +10, so he did same as yesterday (+11) meaning Hershey got an extra pokie

+11 (271) - A solid yellow cycle. Okay, Hershey, you had a solid pink, then solid yellow - how 'bout we go for solid blue?

Thanks, Denise. I hope Doug gets good news from the doc tomorrow and that Hershey comes gently down!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top