6/26 Casper AMPS 458 +4.5 361 +9 353 PMPS 457

Status
Not open for further replies.

wayleng

Member Since 2010
Well, at least we aren't starting off the day in the black, which is what I feared given our last reading last night. As soon as she heard me get up, she came upstairs into my office and started doing figure 8s around my feet, purring away, and begging for attention. And she immediately starting chowing down her food after testing. Holding steady on the 2.5u and crossing my fingers that we can see some good yellow today.

AMPS 458 - fed 1 can FF
+4.5 361
+9 353
PMPS 457 - up'd dose to 2.75 (eyeballed because we don't have 1/2 unit syringes) - fed 1 can FF
+2 418

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18171
 
Re: 6/26 Casper AMPS 458 +4.5 361 +9 353

We went out and bought a Relion meter today - although they didn't have any strips in stock. We've been using the Alphatrak, but with the need to do so many spot checks, we need something a little cheaper than $1 per check. Hopefully it won't take us too long to track down some strips. And once we get them, we'll run parallel checks at the AMPS and PMPS to see how they differ.

I'm still having a hard time wrapping my head around why we came home from the hospital in February and things were essentially regulated (and she was on the DM dry only). But once she started showing interest in wet food, things started going out of whack. I have no plans of giving her any of the dry back. Especially since she is clearly eating well on the FF and the change to FF has been a great change for our other cat. But it all still has me scratching my head.
 
Re: 6/26 Casper AMPS 458 +4.5 361 +9 353

it has been 9 cycles on this dose with only one high blue. You can increase Casper's dose if you want. I would go to 2.75 to see if he can get more blue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top