Cindywith4cutecats
Member Since 2014
this is our 4th cycle of the increased dose of Lantus to 1.50 ... yesterday for his PMPS he was 314 but at his +5 he dropped to 214. I had such HIGH hopes but now I am thinking I am seeing a BOUNCE from this new dose . At least I hope its a bounce and that he bounces back to lower numbers soon. I can't imagine him going to 2 units but at this rate I think we are heading in that direction. I know the start slow is the best and safest way to go , I just get happy seeing a drop in BG and then get discouraged when I see him climbing back up....oh well I have hope tomorrow morning.
Yesterdays Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-25-2015-norman-amps-274-5-321-new-dose-increase.139998/
Yesterdays Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-25-2015-norman-amps-274-5-321-new-dose-increase.139998/
