6/26/2015 NORMAN AMPS 270 +4 301 PMPS 333 +5 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindywith4cutecats

Member Since 2014
this is our 4th cycle of the increased dose of Lantus to 1.50 ... yesterday for his PMPS he was 314 but at his +5 he dropped to 214. I had such HIGH hopes but now I am thinking I am seeing a BOUNCE from this new dose . At least I hope its a bounce and that he bounces back to lower numbers soon. I can't imagine him going to 2 units but at this rate I think we are heading in that direction. I know the start slow is the best and safest way to go , I just get happy seeing a drop in BG and then get discouraged when I see him climbing back up....oh well I have hope tomorrow morning.


Yesterdays Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-25-2015-norman-amps-274-5-321-new-dose-increase.139998/
 
CORRECTION..this is NOT a BOUNCE I am seeing, this would possibly still be new dose WOnkiness. I always confuse the NDW and Bounce. mmmm Maybe it is a bounce, he did drop 100 points yesterday ....oh who knows , all I know is we have to get through this
 
If often takes Neko until the 5th cycle after an increase before I see any action. Time for patience - maybe tomorrow will bring better numbers.

Bounce are from dropping lower than they are used to or dropping quickly. It varies per cat, but for some, a drop of 50 points an hour is enough to cause a bounce. Dropping 100 points over many hours won't cause a bounce.

Since Norman is seeing yellow nadirs, any further increase would be .25 units. It is very frustrating the second time around on insulin cause most often the cat needs more insulin than the first time. :bighug:
 
thank you, it is frustrating but I am not freaking out anymore. Thanks for confirming that if his numbers stay in the yellow his increase would be .25. and thank you, that bounce thing can get confusing but you are right and thank you for sharing that he did drop 1o0 but that was over hours. I will wake up tomorrow with hope.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top