6/26/19 Olive AMPS 172; +4=196; +6=177; PMPS 124; +2=164; +5=119; +7=93

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber 264

She is doing pretty good on this dose still. Glad I didn't do reducie. Maybe we'll do the 3 times under 50 rule. Could she have finally read the manual????? Probably not.

Husband sleep test was done last night. Of course he slept better than he has been, that figures. I have haircut and banking today. And it looks like a beautiful day today and I won't get up to the garden to work. I do have to water them and spray for bugs.
 
Last edited:
It's only been 30 minutes and she's climbing my leg for more food. Looking at ss I record her day on it seems the days she climbs for food she pickles. Hopefully I will be home in time.

She does not do this at night, only day cycles.
 
images
 
What is this about waiting 3 times for reducie? You're the second one mentioning it since I'm on the Forum! Maybe could be useful for Ti-Mousse!

Long term diabetic (1+ yrs) or kitty who doesn't hold reductions, you reduce when they go below 40, 3 different cycles. It shows they really need it.

"If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit."

I'm using 50 instead of 40 because of her other issues and the cabergoline can be unpredictable.

Ti-Mousse being newly diagnosed under a year you would use the 50.
 
Last edited:
She started to eat, I shot and then she left and hid behind TV. Not a good sign.

She came out about 15 minutes later, ate a few bites then hid behind chair. I think we might be in for long night.
 
Gave her bupre 1.5 hrs early. When I was shooting she was trying to walk away and I put my arm under her middle so it might have been to much pressure on her abdomen and she might be uncomfortable now. She did eat some other food but still less than normal. Will get +2 test.
 
Long term diabetic (1+ yrs) or kitty who doesn't hold reductions, you reduce when they go below 40, 3 different cycles. It shows they really need it.

"If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit."

I'm using 50 instead of 40 because of her other issues and the cabergoline can be unpredictable.

Ti-Mousse being newly diagnosed under a year you would use the 50.
Tks Paula,:bighug: this is something I'm gonna use; Ti-Mousse doesn't seem to be that good with reducies! He's already up in the sky with yesterday's one! I'm gonna work with that from now on!

Kitties hiding is not a good sign! if you put pressure on her abdomen and she was uncomfortable after, could she be constipated again ???
 
Tks Paula,:bighug: this is something I'm gonna use; Ti-Mousse doesn't seem to be that good with reducies! He's already up in the sky with yesterday's one! I'm gonna work with that from now on!

Kitties hiding is not a good sign! if you put pressure on her abdomen and she was uncomfortable after, could she be constipated again ???

Could be. Did pass a tiny piece yesterday. She also has that abdominal mass
 
Could be. Did pass a tiny piece yesterday. She also has that abdominal mass
She seems to be constipated often for a little period of time, then she's OK for a little while! That could be annoying for her! Numbers are OK! No bleeding, no fever, eating and drinking well ! Hopefully that's what it is! If in a few days, she still acts like that, you'll see what to do!
They don't tell us all their secrets!
Have a good evening Paula!
 
She seems to be constipated often for a little period of time, then she's OK for a little while! That could be annoying for her! Numbers are OK! No bleeding, no fever, eating and drinking well ! Hopefully that's what it is! If in a few days, she still acts like that, you'll see what to do!
They don't tell us all their secrets!
Have a good evening Paula!

She mostly goes every other day. Missed Mondays lactulose.
 
Not a bad day for Olive :)

Too bad that your husband wasn’t able to give an accurate representation of his typical sleep cycle. Hope his results are helpful :)

Congrats on the treasure poop in the mystery box :P
 
Back
Top